We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the outside, the inside is nice.”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignore the outside, the inside is nice.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's definitely a budget hotel (hence the name) but it's the best of the budget hotels for sure. Our room was very clean, fresh paint, flat screen tv, wifi, everything worked. The guy at the front desk was very nice. Do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatseaape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    218
    95
    12
    11
See reviews for
115
169
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moab,lut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay in Flagstaff at least once a year on our way south and are always looking for a good value for one night....we chose this motel based on the other reviews here...not bad in some ways and the price was right BUT they use something on the pillows that gave us both a bothersome red rash obvious on the face when we woke up! At first i was quite distressed, but thankfully, it soon faded. We are not abnormally sensitive, so if it bothered us, it could be bad for someone who is. Aside from that, the room was very cold, took a long time to heat up, and the tile floor by the vanity was so freezing that i had to stand on a towel to brush my teeth etc.

It was clean enough and the linens were a pretty color, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moondragon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Good room. Good service. Good price. The only drawback was that the heating unit was hat to regulate. We turned it on high to have it super heated when we got back. 2 hours later we came back and the room was still cold. Not efficient. But other than that it was a good place to stop in for the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyLindy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a decent place to stay for the night. It was clean but it was not anything special. It was also not extremely bad. I was there for one night and then moved on. If you are staying here to go to the Grand Canyon just know you're looking at about a 3 hour drive to get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although it may seem motel-ish from the outside, the room and staff were fantastic! I was a little skeptical at first but researched the bed bug directory, and they weren't even on the list and had high ratings on several sites. Then to my surprise, the room was spotless, appeared newly renovated with nice furniture and had a microwave, fridge, and flat screen TV. If you're looking for a jacuzzi or more amenities, look elsewhere and pay a lot more. This place was perfect for a few nights stay and was very worth the $55 a night. Also, Mr. Patel was very kind and helpful with recommendations, and I even saw him out shoveling snow, even though he runs the place. I would definitely recommend Budget Inn and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenniemash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you're looking for the basics, this is the place. Very reasonable, clean, free Wi-Fi, frig., microwave, TV. I admit I was hesitant when viewed from the parking lot but was very satisfied with our room. Only critique was the in- room heater that was a little loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went to Flagstaff for weekend to experience the snow. Accomodation was very reasonable and have no complaints. Clean rooms with a fridge, tv and microwave but more importantly an aircon to keep warm!

Location was good as easy to find as you drive in and very central to get around. There is a local pub, Bun Huggers, next door which was great to walk to for lunch and good burger.

All in all would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StaceyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing