We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
90
225
102
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
225
102
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was cleangrand canyonfridge and microwaveclean place to sleepwithin walking distancethe ground floorfree wifiroad tripstay there againplenty of hot waterflat screen tvroad noisefirst floorshort staystayed here for nightsdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 441 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

There's not much to say here. We were stranded in Flagstaff because of a snowstorm. It's served it purpose of providing shelter. It's just a no frills motel. The room was very standard. It was generally clean and the price is affordable.

Room Tip: Ask about the AAA discount before you reserve a room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were really happy to find this place on Tripadvisor. We were just passing through Flagstaff and didn't want to spend too much money. This place is affordable and very clean. Rooms are quite comfortable. Beds are in good shape. Flat screen TVs. You can tell that the property owners have done a good job keeping up with the times and keeping this place in good shape. We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor seems to be your best bet as it must be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in the Budget Inn for two nights in November 2012. When we arrived there was some decorating work in progress but we were immediately given the key to our room and told we could check in later on at our leisure, a very friendly welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and had good wi-fi. We were very pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was at night.

Although breakfast was not available it was possible to get coffee at the reception and there are plenty of coffee shops and cafés in the immediate vicinity. The motel is conveniently located for shops and supermarkets.

When we visit a new city we like to sample the atmosphere by walking as much as we can, if at all possible. Downtown Flagstaff is within a reasonable walk of the Budget Inn and this suited us just fine.

All in all our stay was very pleasant and very good value. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnGDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Two thumbs up for: Clean - comfy beds - very minimal train noise (the Flagstaff 'issue') - nice owner/managers. Found this place via Trip Advisor and so brought my own pillow- which was a good call as their pillows are not that great. But updated rooms, and a very nice, inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanyonVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here one night on a Saturday. Pretty quiet. Good location, Safeway within walking distance and Lowell Observatory is just a few miles away. The room was clean and comfortable and a good value at just $50. No breakfast but coffee available in the morning. WiFi was fast. Would stay here again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews