We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Increasing my Budget!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
307 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Increasing my Budget!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Economical, clean, comfortable beds, no breakfast. I understand it's a "budget" motel, but I've never before stayed at a motel that did not have a clock and a coffeepot in the room--If there's no breakfast included, at least offer coffee! My only other complaint was that the pillows were very flat and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    191
    85
    8
    9
See reviews for
93
152
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to travel to Flagstaff on very short notice and found this very inexpensive "just for one short night" motel. We found the manager pleasant (at 11pm check-in) and the room was better than most $100 per night places we've stayed. Beautiful new paint applied by professionals with no runs paint-overs. The tub surround was also new and installed perfectly.
The property is about a half mile from downtown and within walking distance (less than a block) from three restaurants.
We had planned to move the next day but were so happy with our room we stayed another night to walk next door to a Hamburger place to watch the World Series game 2.

Room Tip: rooms to the west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justbsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for a night before our drive to the grand canyon. Booked thru expedia to find out that we have paid for the night already, so check-in was a breeze.
The American diner nearby was quite nice and "American" as we don't see this kind of stuff in Asia.

Well, our room was on the 2nd floor, so we need to carry our own luggage up, but everything else - bed, shower, hair-dryer all worked well.

The reception desk did an excellent job when a call for me could not be transferred to my room. He came to my door and let me answer to the wireless phone.

No complaints for a motel like inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
419 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

So the hotel is located on Milton which is a main artery in Flagstaff close to a shopping plaza and it turns out that it is surprisingly quiet and very conveniently located. The plaza just down the block has a Safeway and a large laundromat with washers that take double, triple and quadruple loads. The room was clean and safe. Quick check in. Great value. After staying at the Radisson for a night after our rafting trip this worked really well and stayed us lots of money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got stuck coming into Flagstaff coming from the Grand Canyion on a college "homecoming" weekend. We saw a good recommendation for the Budget Inn in Flagstaff, so, we looked at the ratings on TripAdvisor and booked.

We were not disappointed. The room was big, very clean, very quiet (considering how busy the road was) and an absolutely excellent value for the money. Bed was comfortable. Good walking distance to most anything you would want in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, room was clean and comfortable. Price was good, compared to other hotels in the area, and wi-fi was good.

Staff were a little slow (but I was checking in at 10.30pm, so understandable), but there were no issues with the room. Sink it outside the bathroom, which I feel often progresses morning routines when there are several people in a room!

Area feels safe and is close to Walgreens for any essentials, with a Target down the road for any substantial food; there are also several restaurants along the street for evening options. I would stay here again if ever in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff were very helpful, had two big beds which are not usually associated with budget priced hotels. Nice big bathroom & toiletries. No facilities but free wi-fi
Fan in toilet noisy but staff said they were replacing a part , which was on order

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#19 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing