We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, room was clean and comfortable. Price was good, compared to other hotels in the area, and wi-fi was good.

Staff were a little slow (but I was checking in at 10.30pm, so understandable), but there were no issues with the room. Sink it outside the bathroom, which I feel often progresses morning routines when there are several people in a room!

Area feels safe and is close to Walgreens for any essentials, with a Target down the road for any substantial food; there are also several restaurants along the street for evening options. I would stay here again if ever in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    208
    90
    9
    9
See reviews for
105
160
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff were very helpful, had two big beds which are not usually associated with budget priced hotels. Nice big bathroom & toiletries. No facilities but free wi-fi
Fan in toilet noisy but staff said they were replacing a part , which was on order

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had seen generally favorable reviews on tripadvisor and booked based on that recommendation. Was a little worried when I first pulled up to the hotel as it didn't look particularly favorable to me from the outside. Check in was all manual and I had to pay for the two nights before even seeing the room. That was the end of the negatives though in general.

The room was quite clean, and well cared for. The facilities are a bit dated but they have definitely done a good job of keeping things painted and clean. Room was a fine size and everything worked. Furniture was in good shape etc. Really overall a solid room especially for the price.

Location is great, right on the main road to attractions like the Grand Canyon or Lowell Observatory. A Dunkin Donuts is going in across the street so in a few months a solid breakfast option will be right there as well.

Room was also quiet and no issues with outside noise or other rooms.

Overall an easy recommend for a budget stay. Not a lot of frills, but clean and quiet and in good repair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdhotwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not bad as a base for visiting Grand Canyon. Clean, no frills kind of hotel. Good restaurants within a short drive and a Walgreen's and Galaxy Diner were within walking distance. The rooms are nothing fancy, but it was a good, affordable option for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean, very plain hotel that does not have a free breakfast. The only frill is free HBO. Room was a touch smelly. Good basic lodging with a friendly front desk. There is a diner behind the motel and lots of other dining choices in the area. Most are fast food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTurtle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while touring the Grand Canyon area. We were pleased to see that it had a fridge and microwave. It was clean and well serviced for the time we stayed. The room was a bit smaller than others, but not dinky. There was plenty of hot water, the beds were comfy and I could hear very little traffic noise for being on a busy street. The wifi worked fine. And yes, it wasn't overly air freshened, just smelled fresh. Out of 5 different lodgings, this was the second most reasonable of our trip through CO, UT, and AZ, and ranked in the top 2 for cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room was clean and we felt it was great value. No breakfast served but since there was a fridge and microwave we didn't feel it was a problem. There is a Walgreens nearby as well s a restaurant behind. Staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemypfaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing