We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WHAT A LITTLE GEM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WHAT A LITTLE GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We found this little motel by using tripadvisor.com reviews. We have stayed at a lot of hotels & motels. This was a great place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly, sweet & helpful. Our room was IMPECCABLY CLEAN & beautifully appointed. The a/c was cold & no noisier than any of the other high-end hotels. It's located in a good, safe neighborhood within walking distance to several places to dine in. Women traveling alone would feel secure here. Hope everyone who reads this review finds it helpful & has as pleasant an experience as we did.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comforrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    191
    85
    8
    9
See reviews for
93
152
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This Motel is located on the main street in the northern part of Flagstaff. In the sourroundings there are plenty of restaurants like Denny's, Sizzler's and a lot more. To downtown flagstaff it takes only 5 minutes by car. Even though the motel is located on the main street, the traffic noise is low. I could sleep during the night very well. The rooms are very clean (I think this was the cleanest room of my roadtrip in 2012) and the motel offers complementary Wifi.
I stayed at this motel for visiting the sunset crater national monument (45 minutes away) and the grand canyon national park (2.5 hours away).

The only complain is that the Wifi seems not working during the early morning hours. So you have to plan your trips in the evening. In total I can strongly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you are looking for just a clean, comfortable room with no frills so you can enjoy Flagstaff and The Grand Canyon, look no further than this place. No complaints!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Spent one night. Exceeded expectations for price. Would stay again if passing thru Flagstaff. Lots of motels are pet friendly in Flagstaff. This is NOT! And that makes it even better!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HikerBiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently spent three nights at the Budget Inn of Flagstaff and had an excellent stay. The motel is situated just outside the more central and touristy part of Flagstaff and the walk from the motel takes about 15 minutes: this however guarantees quiet during the night. Despite being just next a big highway, I did not hear any traffic noise. The check in procedure was smooth and pleasant and the gentleman at the front desk (my apologies, I do not recall his name) was very kind and accommodating. The room, which was on the second level, was very new and very clean. It was equipped with airco, satellite tv, microwave and fridge and the furniture was simple but tasteful. The bathroom (sink outside) was on the small size, but all new and with excellent water pressure and ventilation. Plenty of towels!
The bed was very comfortable and airco silent enough.
The motel does not offer breakfast (only coffee in the office) but there is an excellent diner (called Galaxy I think) just opposite that serves yummy breakfasts.
I was really satisfied with my stay at the Budget Inn and I would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raging_Hamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were passing through Flagstaff and just needed a place to stay for the night. We stayed in one of the first floor suites. It was absolutely perfect for our needs. Clean, affordable, and recently renovated. The bathroom and sink area was a good size and clean (this is very important to me). I can't comment on the area as we essentially pulled in to sleep and hit the road in the morning, but I would definitely stay there again if I were passing through.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Small fridge and microwave in room. Shower was great. Walking distance to Safeway. Safeway shopping center had Chipotle and Panda Express that were open late for dinner. We paid about $60 including tax for the one night on hotels.com. What a deal! Front desk person was not from there so he couldn't recommend where to eat or where to park our car since we were leaving on a 2 night tour to Havasupai Falls the next day. That's ok. i would still return to stay at Budget Inn.
By the way, I found the Safeway staff especially the manager to be extra nice. And the Safeway patrons were so willing to give us driving directions. What a great first impression of Flagstaff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#19 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing