We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
90
225
102
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
225
102
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was cleangrand canyonfridge and microwaveclean place to sleepwithin walking distancethe ground floorfree wifiroad tripstay there againplenty of hot waterflat screen tvroad noisefirst floorshort staystayed here for nightsdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was very pleased with this motel. The furniture was nice, the carpet and bedspread new and
it was very clean and quiet. I have stayed in $200 hotels that weren't as nice. The people at the front desk were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was clean and comfortable for a cheap price. The only possible downfall was that there was no coffee maker in the room, only in the lobby. I am an early riser but the lobby didn't open till late (late for me anyway). It was close to route 66 and a great diner. Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaltstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a safe, reliable motel with good service. When I spent a night at Phantom Ranch, they let me leave the luggage with them without charge.

You get a room with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, heater/fan and desk in a convenient location for $50/night. The Safeway and pizza joints are a few blocks walk. Walk to Amtrak is about 10 mins; Greyhound 20. I did the Greyhound walk at 2am on Friday night with everything I own on my back and felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GerardT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very good motel, very clean, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pemahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I’ve stayed in a more upscale comfort inn before and enjoyed it very much, but this time we decided to go budget but still wanted to get a decent place, so after checking the reviews and location, I decided on Budget Inn. The major disappointment was that the fees and tax made the price go up over 30% from the rate, making it no so budget at all. Otherwise, the motel worked out ok. No funny smells that usually comes with motels and a good mattress. Most of the finishes and furniture looked new and clean (even HVAC unit); the sink outside bathroom is very convenient for 3 people. The bathroom light and fan is on the same switch, so it gets chilly in there (wish they didn’t do that). No breakfast, but the room has a decent size fridge and microwave. Location is good and close to major attractions (especially Riardon mansion – highly recommend to take their tour) There is a pizzeria Fratelli few blocks away (voted best in town and is really good)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews