We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a budget motel”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I'll admit it-- I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels-- cleanliness is always my first priority, followed by comfort. I generally try and stay at "nice" hotels. I had to stay the night in Flagstaff for a night and didn't want to spend much, so after reading the reviews, I chose this place. For a budget hotel, it's excellent. Clean-- super clean. Nice, big bed, microwave, and fridge. Good location (close to the NAU campus). It's not fancy, but it's the nicest budget motel I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended for the price and value.

Room Tip: Downstairs room is probably better-- there is a staircase to get to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank SapaGiono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 433 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was very pleased with this motel. The furniture was nice, the carpet and bedspread new and
it was very clean and quiet. I have stayed in $200 hotels that weren't as nice. The people at the front desk were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was clean and comfortable for a cheap price. The only possible downfall was that there was no coffee maker in the room, only in the lobby. I am an early riser but the lobby didn't open till late (late for me anyway). It was close to route 66 and a great diner. Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaltstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a safe, reliable motel with good service. When I spent a night at Phantom Ranch, they let me leave the luggage with them without charge.

You get a room with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, heater/fan and desk in a convenient location for $50/night. The Safeway and pizza joints are a few blocks walk. Walk to Amtrak is about 10 mins; Greyhound 20. I did the Greyhound walk at 2am on Friday night with everything I own on my back and felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GerardT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very good motel, very clean, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pemahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I’ve stayed in a more upscale comfort inn before and enjoyed it very much, but this time we decided to go budget but still wanted to get a decent place, so after checking the reviews and location, I decided on Budget Inn. The major disappointment was that the fees and tax made the price go up over 30% from the rate, making it no so budget at all. Otherwise, the motel worked out ok. No funny smells that usually comes with motels and a good mattress. Most of the finishes and furniture looked new and clean (even HVAC unit); the sink outside bathroom is very convenient for 3 people. The bathroom light and fan is on the same switch, so it gets chilly in there (wish they didn’t do that). No breakfast, but the room has a decent size fridge and microwave. Location is good and close to major attractions (especially Riardon mansion – highly recommend to take their tour) There is a pizzeria Fratelli few blocks away (voted best in town and is really good)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the Budget Inn for the first and last nights of our vacation. We were looking for a cheap, clean place to stay as we were coming in late on the train and then leaving incredibly early on the way back. We selected the Budget Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not let down. Our rooms were only $55/nite which is by far the cheapest I have paid for a hotel in my life. I could have stayed here all week if we weren't leaving Flagstaff. Our rooms were incredibly clean, everyone in our group commented on this. The front desk staff was very kind and very helpful and remembered us when we came through the second time. Location was very convenient and was within walking distance to a few restaurants. Our only complaints were that the towels and pillows were thin...however this is a budget hotel not a luxury hotel so for the money we were beyond impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 66 in Flagstaff
386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $55 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing