We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”
Review of Fat Olives

Fat Olives
Ranked #8 of 378 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 9, 2019

This is a comfort restaurant, cozy and low lit, and the food is excellent. I've had the pizza (wood fired with 00 flour crust) several times, the lasagna is really good, and they treat vegetables with respect. Whatever their roasted veggie special is for the night, get that. It's so good and a meal by itself. The roasted artichoke app is simple and delicious, and the meatballs are light and flavorful.

The service was great and the prices are reasonable for fresh top of the line Italian cuisine. The menu is unique and creative, with standard Italian fare plus several dishes that you won't find anywhere else. You'll have a hard time getting past the appetizers because they're so interesting.

We're in Flagstaff for two weeks and we've already eaten at Fat Olive's twice, just to give you an idea of how good it is.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I are road tripping from California to Boston. After about a 4 hour drive we got to hotel rested and looked this place up. When we got there it was busy but the staff were welcoming and we got seated right away! At certain times there is happy hour which we took advantage of. We got 4$ margs and a cheap appetizer which both were amazing! We ordered pizza which came out very fast and was amazing. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for quality service and great food!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank brttmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We ate here several times during our 2018 trip and were looking forward to visiting again. Tada......no disappointment. The food was wonderful, the ambience is still rustic-romantic and the wait staff is great. Fun fact: they have a great red wine on tap

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank WolfganginAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We stop here whenever we come to Flagstaff. Our server, Alex, was great. Food is very tast and the ambiance is definitely Italian. One small issue is the lack of parking. Good kids menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank copref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Great spot to enjoy pizza and more. Headed to Fat Olive based on reviews.
No regrets.
Nice looking space, good service and great food.
Enjoyed the wood fired vegetable platter and a special pizza that included a bit of thin sliced brisket and BBQ sauce from another local joint.
Can't imagine being in Flagstaff w/o a meal here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing