We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Flagstaff
Post
Inbox
Search

“PDR Dinner”

Josephine's Modern American Bistro
Ranked #16 of 396 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fine
Description: we are updating our summer hours Monday thru Friday Lunch from 11:00-2:30 P.M Saturday 10:00 and Sunday 9:00- 2:00 P.M Monday thru Thursday Dinner from 5- 8:30 P.M Friday & Saturday dinner 5-9:30 P.M thank you so much
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was fairly comfortable for a meeting. The appetizers such as the hummus, calamari, and Brie were excellent. I had the salmon over a corn risotto that have excellent flavor. Mistakes were appealing. Prices are moderate at about $35 for the entree. The zinfandel wine was $50 a bottle and was actually quite good. I would recommend going there for dinner. You can eat upstairs in the meeting rooms.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank pcaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a restaurant where 14 of us could sit together for a pre-wedding dinner, and luckily we found Josephine's. Chef Tony was great helping me set up the dinner. We had our own private room, with a beautiful set table waiting for us. The food was amazing. Every single person in the party, loved the dinner they had picked. Patrick, our waiter, was great, not easy to keep up with 14 people, with their different requests! A lovely experience, with good memories!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1lillegrven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped for lunch and loved the table by the fireplace. So warm and inviting! Our waiter was pleasant and we enjoyed our meal. Asian beef lettuce wraps. Would definitely go back again!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very disappointed in my first time visit to Josephine's. The bar could not make the drinks we ordered for lack of an ingredient. Our second choice drinks were very disappointing - didn't even taste like a margarita. We ordered the lamb chops special and my medium rare came out very rare. The chops were paper thin and flavorless. Very surprised for a place that is rated as a fine dining restaurant. The server was very efficient and desert was good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gourmetgirl1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

The french onion short ribs were melt in your mouth. Would have given a better rating except for a few things. We stopped there without reservations as we were just passing through town, the hostess gave off a vibe that we were a big inconvenience to them. However, the manager came along and found us a seat on the covered front porch, warm and cozy. Ordered a Mojito, was told they were out of mint, hmmm .....waiter suggested another drink, of course much more expensive.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z3231KSdouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine's Modern American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Josephine's Modern American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing