We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dress nice or be treated rudely by the host”

Josephine's Modern American Bistro
Ranked #20 of 380 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fine
Description: we are updating our summer hours Monday thru Friday Lunch from 11:00-2:30 P.M Saturday 10:00 and Sunday 9:00- 2:00 P.M Monday thru Thursday Dinner from 5- 8:30 P.M Friday & Saturday dinner 5-9:30 P.M thank you so much
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We were headed to the Grand Canyon so we weren't dressed up. The host didn't seem to want to seat us but he did. The soup was excellent but my salad was served with spoiled chicken. I could not believe that the cooks could not smell it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deanabingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

A very popular place with excellent food. Be sure to make reservations. Everything we had tasted wonderful. I good place for a dinner that's a little special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barbara A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Had a really nice lunch sitting outside on the patio. Although, the road noise is quite loud, they've done a great job screening with plants. The food and service were very good as well, especially the bread and Salmon sandwich.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DBPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Such a nice surprise! Great service, friendly staff, not too loud. The bread is absolutely divine. We recommend the flat iron steak, tomato bisque and caprese salad.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We had excellent dinners. Three of us had the Port Wine Osso Buco which was outstanding. It does have a bite, and the waiter warned us ahead of time - but it was so good. My husband had the salmon which was excellent. We had salads with the dinner and as another writer mentioned the champagne vinaigrette was a little too vinegary for me and did overpower the fresh ingredients. We had one dessert to share. Our only complaint was the large group near us. We heard almost everything said but missed the names of the latest recommended Netflix offering. We would return the next time in Flagstaff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaguaroCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine's Modern American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Josephine's Modern American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing