We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Josephine's Modern American Bistro

Josephine's Modern American Bistro
Ranked #19 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fine
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A really nice place in the heart of Flagstaff! The fish tacos were probably the best we've ever had. While the lunch menu was not expansive, the dinner menu certainly looked inviting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    112
    35
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is located in a quaint house in Flagstaff. We notified the restaurant that we were having a private birthday dinner. The reserved a romantic table for 2 and were especially gracious. The meal was wonderful and the service staff were very attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arizonarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Menu Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a terrific experience here for dinner while visiting Flagstaff. Food was cooked to perfection and the menu did not disappoint. (Mouth is still watering). Service was adequate. Would definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GML2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Beautiful place and our food was amazing. All three of us loved what we had. The staff was very nice. We even talked to the chef.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply the best combination of ambience and menu in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for special occassions and date nights for years. In the winter you can get a table near the fire place. In the summer, you can enjoy an evening outside. The rustic house makes an ideal setting for a gourmet meal in Flagstaff.

The menu is unique but offers broad appeal. Everything is delicious.

Personally, I think kthe have the best staff in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine's Modern American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Josephine's Modern American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing