We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Anniverary”

Josephine's Modern American Bistro
Ranked #19 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fine
Description: we are updating our summer hours Monday thru Friday Lunch from 11:00-2:30 P.M Saturday and Sunday Brunch from 9- 2:00 P.M Monday thru Thursday Dinner from 5- 9:00 P.M and Sat and Sunday Dinner from 5-9:30 P.M thank you so much
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Happy Anniverary”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wife and I came from Tucson to enjoy the cool weather and celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary. We dined here and loved the service, food, and ambiance. The prices are a bit high but the meals, wine, and service was impeccable. We have been here before and the consistency in quality is testament to the high quality of food and service at Josephine's. Thanks for a memorable evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    118
    35
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great place for a tasty, up-scale lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Josephine’s is a great restaurant for lunch. It has a nice porch and open air seating and open-air seating in the patio out front as well. The menu is eclectic with a bit of a Mexican and Sothern (freid green tomatoes, sweet potato fries) thrown into an American New Cuisine base. My wife and I shared the Calamari Mediterranean Salad (A Greek salad topped with pecan-breaded fried calamari) and fish tacos. Both were great. Josephine’s is a good spot for a relaxing lunch;

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummie!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and the waiters were verry friendly.
I you like good food with fresh ingredients and a creative kitchen...go here when you are in flagstaff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank svk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dining in Flagstaff”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Josephine's never fails to impress us and we always dine here at least once when we visit. Atmosphere is lovely, great service and amazing food. Very inventive menu, local ingredients and first class seafood and meats. I had a braised pork shank with a sauce that was as perfect a meal as I have ever had.....Brian was our server that evening and his service was stellar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margauxverzaniPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently quality”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The crab cake salad is great as is the turkey and brie sandwich. Josephine's has consistently good food and the restaurant is located in a historic building. The outdoor patio is great in warm weather.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Josephine's Modern American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing