We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional at the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional at the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Grand Canyon. The room was clean and comfortable with TV, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and Pantene shampoos, alarm clock, air con, and table and chairs. The desk was very welcoming and they even put the coffee on at 5.30am for us. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    227
    118
    13
    6
See reviews for
104
181
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed at Highland Country Inn last week for two nights. The motel is basic, but clean and, although on a main road, was pretty quiet (apart from our neighbours,whose repeated seeking of assurances that their room door would open and close successfully provided entertainment throughout the course of the evening). The motel is a ten minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Flagstaff.
Whilst the rooms have fridges and a microwave, there was no kettle/ coffee maker which would have been appreciated.
All in all a good stay, would stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I arrived late Thursday afternoon and checked in. The process was smooth and the front desk was neat and organized. Our room was upstairs, it was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, refrigerator (cold) flat screen TV, and nice shower. Really for the money we couldn't ask for more. Sleeping was fine and the complex was not noisy. A short walk in the morning to a great country breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are equal, just depends if you like upstairs or down. It's a small propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were in town to do the Ale Trail and visit all the local breweries on the list. Almost all were within walking distance of this motel.

This place was very clean, and the staff at both check in and out were super nice. Coffee and tea are both available in the lobby.

There is a nice table in the room along with a refrigerator and a microwave.

We stayed in a room right at the top of the outside stairs and I had my doubts that noise
Would be a problem, but it wasn't at all.

I would stay here again if I happen through Flagstaff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It's close enough to the town centre and the Amtrak station - 10 min. walk.
The place does not offer breakfast and there aren't many restaurants nearby but there's a grocery store right in front of the place and the room is equipped with a microwave and a fridge. The room was clean too.
Free wifi is available and the connection was good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhiteMoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Tomas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just about said it all in the title. Henry Patel and his family run this great little motel on the corner of Milton and Butler and across from the NAU campus. Superb people and a great stay. Fridge, Micro, a/c, flat screen, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its was ok value and cleanish. We needed somewhere close to the main road as were visit the canyon and so on. Did not notice the traffic noise outside, but could be down to it being the weekend. Not many things nearby, had to drive around as it was cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naisarg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing