We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very handy for downtown Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very handy for downtown Flagstaff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a huge room with a king sized bed in it on the first floor. It was very comfortable and very clean. There is no breakfast included, but coffee was always available in the lobby. There are a large number of restaurants within a short walk and an even greater choice a few minutes away in the car.
The staff here are so friendly. Everyone we spoke with had a smile and a great attitude. The motel is basic, but great value. I certainly recommend it as a good place to stay whilst visiting Flagstaff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    246
    132
    14
    7
See reviews for
117
201
50
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see during our short stay in Flagstaff. The fellow at the front desk was helpful and approachable. Parking lot was pretty packed and there was no elevator to the second (top) floor, so if you have heavy luggage or issues with stairs, ask for a room on the ground level. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

two night visit. Friendly and efficient. Downside: dangerous entrance at busy intersection with Rt. 66. A bit noisy but you can mask with very loud AC/Heat wall unit. No breakfast which frankly I did not miss. Upside: Clean, no frills, everything worked, bed comfy. across from a Nature's Grocer (convenient not cheap). Easy walk to downtown once you get across Rt. 66

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
199 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

near several fast food restaurants if you're feeling lazy. located near the main street where the shops are. checking in and out was fast. room is cozy and clean, it comes equipped with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were very helpful. But beware there is no lift. We had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs. I suspect I could have asked for a ground floor room but had been travelling seventeen hours and just needed to sleep. Apart from that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our one night stay was very good, especially given we paid $65 for the night.

The room was a good size, clean, the only complaint I have is there was heavy odor in the room, despite the fact it was a non-smoking room.

The staff was friendly. The hotel is about an hour away from Sedona. AZ, and about the same distance to the Grand Canyon, both a must see!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beloslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were upgrades to a room with three queens upon arrival, and the room was clean and included everything we needed. Great place to stay, nearby many restaurants and the university. There is also a Natural Grocers right across the street!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khammond05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing