We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$142
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$143
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
114
271
146
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
271
146
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanfridge and microwaveone nightwithin walking distanceplace to sleeptrain noisehistoric downtownmain roadamtrak stationwould stay here againnau campuslowell observatoryparking lotnorthern arizona universityno elevatorroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 553 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This motel is great value, it's cheap, it's safe, and the customer service is good. We pulled up at just about midnight after having issues with our hire car in Los Angeles, and were welcomed when we pressed the buzzer in the middle of the night. That time of night, I wouldn't expect anyone to be overly happy about getting up, but it was no trouble at all. It's clean & serves its purpose great. 1.30hrs to the Grand Canyon, for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were spotless and it was one of the cheapest places to stay in town! Exactly what we needed for a quick stopover in flagstaff on our way to see the grand canyon. The bed was a little bit harder than I would prefer, but that's just preference. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Highland Country Inn for three nights because it was it was fairly close to the Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest. The hotel is next door to a grocery store and a very short drive to all of the fast foods as well as Walgreens and Targets. They did not provide breakfast, but we could get hot coffee, chocolate and a variety of teas anytime the office was open, which was until 8:00 pm. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and told us about a restaurant a few doors down called “Mike and Ronda’s” that served an excellent breakfast. They also gave us directions to the different places we wanted to visit. The rooms were recently renovated. They had new linens, carpet and paint. The next update was to replace the old televisions with flat screens. There was also a refrigerator and a microwave. Overall, I thought the hotel was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend Highland Country Inn to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgocdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean good hotel with well insulated rooms. Bathroom with good shower and all necessaries. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Only negative point is the location: at the corner of two busy roads with heavy trafic.
We had to walk about 10 minutes to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Overall an average one night stop. Hotel staff is quite nice, location is good to get to the Grand Canyon. Rooms are clean and convenient. Flagstaff is not a wonderfull place to stay, not more than a stop on your way to the Grand Canyon. Walking distance from downtown, parking lots are awkward but if you are lucky, you will get a parking lot just under your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews