We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at terrific price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location at terrific price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We needed a place for a night while in Flagstaff for the high school basketball playoffs. We have stayed at many hotels there over the years but never this one. The main factor was location and also price - as we in our room only to sleep. We love the downtown area and wanted the ability to walk there. We were pleasantly surprised at the newness and cleanliness of this property. It is very basic but for the price it was just fine. It was quiet and we also felt very safe there. We have stayed across the street at the very lovely Drury Inn but at 3 times the price. For this trip the Highland Country Inn was perfect. Also, front desk people were extremely accommodating and they had great cooffe!!!.

Room Tip: We liked the back area of the hotel -- very quiet no street or train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDGolferBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    237
    128
    14
    7
See reviews for
108
196
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The motel is in walking distance to the town. We had a big, quiet room with mikrowave, fridge, tv and wifi. There are coffee and tea-facilities, but you don't get any breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The motel is in walking distance to the town. We had a big, quiet room with mikrowave, fridge, tv and wifi. There are coffee and tea-facilities, but you don't get any breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place was well worth the money, we have stayed downtown many times this year and overall this is our pick for VALUE, Its close walking distance to downtown night life, The rooms were very clean and in good shape. We were there new years eve and even with a packed motel it was not that noisey. The man at the front desk was very helpfull and polite. Sorry to keep rambeling on but i need 200 characters now and well im not detailed or picky enought to keep typing so there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pretty much hit all we wanted for this pricerange of motel.

The gentleman in reception was very obliging with us checking in around midnight and helpful the next morning getting snow from our car.

Included free wifi and morning coffee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melis_smish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Clean large room, onsite laundry, free wifi, and cheap. What else can you ask for??? Flagstaff isn't that big and this motel totally worked for me. Nuf said.

OMG! They want 200 characters now! So, I've gotta keep typing. They wanted only 100 earlier tonight. When did they need 200????

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our family arrived in the late afternoon after a long days travel. The check in was both quick and welcoming. Our rooms had recently been refurbished, new carpets, beds and a fresh paint. Soon after we arrived it began to snow quite heavily as such with night fast approaching nearby takeaway pizza and a six-pack was all we required. Excellent brief stay in a newly renovated room, early am we were on the road again well satisfied with our choice of the Highland Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2themacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing