We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“average or less but cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average or less but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

location is good. close to grand canyon and many restaurants near hotel.
no breakfast.
looks old and actually it is old.
Before I check in, i thought the hotel has noise problem. But that's not true.
There is no noise problem.
staff is not kind but not rude. just ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DONGHYUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    22
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
35
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an old strip motel. Rooms are pretty small, no frills but nice flat screen tv. Bed was comfortable, good pillows and plenty of hot water in the shower. What I found somewhat gross is there was a washcloth hanging over the shower bar from the previous people, the vent in the bathroom was really dirty and the light switch needed a good cleaning. That being said I would stay there again if on a tight budget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel I thought was very overpriced for what it was, however we were in Flagstaff at a weekend, so they are all expensive. It seemed fairly clean, the bathroom looked a bit dirty as it needed a paint. There was no breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was quite big. It is a no frills hotel,1 to 2 stars. I don't think I would stay there again.

Room Tip: They are all ground floor rooms and we were towards the back of the complex and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked and fully paid one night at this hotel using a Hotels.com app on my cellphone, but forgot to change the number of adults to 2 though I traveled with a friend of mine, and we purposely booked a room with 2 beds.
When we had showed up at front desk, two guys with strong eastern accent momentarily declared that they will charge us an additional fee for the second person staying. I wasn't born just yesterday, so I said that any hotel's basic price does cover at least 2 persons in a room, especially when the room has two beds. Then I said that I would gladly cancel the reservation at this motel. In fact, I mixed up the names. I wanted to book the hotel named America's Best Value Inn when we had already stayed a night and were very pleased. The answer of these representatives was that they'd be happy to cancel my reservation and I'd not be getting any refund. My next turn was to say that I'd agree to pay the imposed surcharge; however, I'd post a negative review about this hotel. The surcharge was instantly called off, and we got a key of the room.
Later, I went online just for the price, comparing one adult to two adults per room price, and it expectedly showed no difference. So I feel I have to publish the story, so next visitors of Flagstaff wouldn't get oblige to bargain like at an Eastern market when they are tired after long day hiking at Grand Canyon.
Our further experience at the hotel wasn't any better, as well. In the middle of the night we were awaken by frantic knocking at the neighbor's door and some junkie's screaming. In the morning, we felt broken down by the sleepless night and had to change our next plans to hiking due to extreme tiredness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aneri03, Manager at America's Best Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
our rates are same for 1or 2 person 1 bed, but it is different 2 people 2 beds are higher, that is what i was explaining him,but we let him stay without any extra charge, he didn't complain about noise,nobody else has complain about noise at night or in the morning , i don't believe that,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have to be honest - we thought this place was fine, especially considering the price. It is a 1950's motel, like many of the places in Flagstaff. Check in was relatively easy but we pre-paid through hotels . com
Our room was updated pretty nicely. This place would never be mistaken for a 5 star resort but I honestly thought that it was roomy and functional. The place is clean and comfortable. The only drawbacks were that the walls are quite thin so you can hear a lot (but that can be an issue anywhere), and there is an occasional humming in the wall which I figured out to be from the plumbing. As near as I could figure, when the water demands reach a certain level it sounds like a new pump kicks in or something. There was one time that my use of the sink coincided with the humming, but it did not happen all the time. The humming was loud enough to stir me from sleep and was probably close to a really quiet alarm clock. It doesn't happen that much and I wouldn't get too worked up about it.
The location was great for us. We were in town for Cardinals training camp and love downtown Flagstaff too. This place was walking distance from both (maybe a mile or so), which was perfect. We could walk down to training camp and avoid the parking hassles, and we could walk into town to go to Collins Pub, have a couple drinks and not have to think about driving back.
I think we would certainly consider staying here again given the location and the price. Take this review with a grain of salt. If you are really picky and are thinking of something more like a Hilton or Embassy Suites, this place will not do. If you want to save maybe $50 a night over those places and all you really want is a place to get a good rest and a good shower, this is it. If you are a light sleeper like me, you could bring some earplugs just in case you get next to some rowdy neighbors.

Room Tip: Obviously see if you can get a room further away from Milton, just to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The sign out front said all new rooms. Our room was clearly old. Paint was pealing off in bathroom. Shower head needed to be repaired. Water pressure was good, however. The service was only OK. I had to ask several times to get extra rollaway beds put in our room. If you can afford a nicer place, go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn

Property: America's Best Inn
Address: 910 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6303 (Formerly Arizonan Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all rooms are newly remodelled recently, we are close to northern arizona university,downtown,flagstaff airport is about 2.5 miles,flagstaff is a hub for tourist visiting grand canynon,sedona indian reservation,monument valley,crater,walnut canynon,patrified forrest and many other places of interst ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your America's Best Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Hotel Flagstaff
Arizonan Hotel Flagstaff
Arizonan Motel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing