We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pita Pit

The Pita Pit
Ranked #106 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
So Cal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stopped in and had a great sandwich in a pita pocket. Staff very accommodating, friendly. If you are on the downtown walk or in the area, try it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just "okay" middle eastern food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Sorry Pita Pit, I'm spoiled by the Karoun in Newton, MA. I can say good prices, great service, loads of food on a plate.. but just okay food. Sorry :( I just wouldn't visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelizeSnorkelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
412 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Light and Healthy, Just Right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stopped by here while walking around town and were not disappointed.
The have regular and wheat pitas, and steam them before filling with your choice of meat and veggies/sides.
Very generous on the portions and the prices can't be beat.
The staff was very friendly and had a great presence/attitude.
The place isn't very big inside and does not have a lot of appeal, but if you are looking for a great/healthy lunch this place is it.
Definitely coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great late night munchie restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually eat here when I'm on my way home from a night out downtown. It's good sized pitas and always tastes good that time of night. Not especially expensive, especially if you want, you probably can split it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank enestvmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place to stop for lunch, but they are usually pretty busy when I go. The food was decent, and pretty cheap prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing