We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain View Cottage on Golf Course”
other travelers have booked this property
Back of cottage taken from golf course, a Winterwonderland. Come and play!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of cottage taken from golf course, a Winterwonderland. Come and play!
Cool back deck in summer. Shade of the Aspen. Pool just a short walk from Cottage. Next to clubhouse, restaurant and tennis.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Back of cottage taken from golf course, a Winterwonderland. Come and play!
Cool back deck in summer. Shade of the Aspen.
Pool just a short walk from Cottage. Next to clubhouse, restaurant and tennis.
View from deck. Yes this really is the view!
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Guest Room with Queen Bed
All new, easy to clean appliances, sink, faucets, lighting in a retro cottage style
Deck in summer with dining and bar-b-q
Steps down to golf course
Kitchen With Laundry Room in Back
Living Room Frieplace
Living Room With Sliding Doors to Deck
The Warmth of Wood Throughout the Cottage
Master Bath with Full Bath/Shower
Guest Room With Sliding Doors to Patio
Guest Bathroom with Full bath/shower
Dining Room With Plenty of Natural Light. Small Tree for The Holidays.
Fireplace Decorated for The Holidays
View From Deck
View Up The Fairway
Fairway View From Bottom of Stairs
Pond Opposite Deck has Fountain Water Feature In Summer
The Mountain Turns Pink
Campbell mesa Forest Trails Minutes Away
Forest Trails on Campbell Mesa
Back Home After A Day Playing In the Snow
Spacious Deck has Two Rockers and 6 Piece Dining Set
View from deck
Left view up the fairway towards the clubhouse
Back deck in Winter with snow on Aspen
Walk to this lake and stroll around it, any season
Front of Cottage in Spring
After the Snow Melts Back deck in Spring.
Pond and water feature from deck, Summer
Hike in Oak Creek Canyon on the way to Sedona
Visit The Grand Canyon, 90 mins away
Visit Sedona and walk this river at sunset. Gorgeous!
Soaring vaulted ceilings in living room
Living room in late afternoon
Water feature taken from deck in Spring
Master bedroom
Boynton Canyon, Sedona
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain View Cottage on Golf Course”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Maddy (owner) was delightful and very helpful when I was making arrangements for our stay. The cottage is cozy & clean & includes a gas-operated fireplace. We had a great view of golf course and mountains. We were close to downtown Flagstaff where we enjoyed shopping & eating. The four of us plus our 2 dogs had our wonderful, peaceful time. We will definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALFREDO M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place.”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful place, excellent service and location. We had the oportunity of saw deers and geese at the golf course. There is a great restaurant near it, it is call oakmont, highly recomended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely Fall setting. Fully stocked with all of the essentials. Quiet, clean and comfy.
Right on the golf course with a lovely porch to watch the golfers. Nice rockers and table to enjoy the comfort of the porch. Lovely area to walk and enjoy the outdoors. We did not eat at the restaurant at the club house, but it looked very inviting. Close enough to Flagstaff that we could drive in town and enjoy the restaurants there. The only negative was that the wi-fi did not work for us. We were able to join it and had all of the wi-fi bars, but could not get on the internet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable it was.
Liked least: No internet connection.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
“Restful and relaxing”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great open concept home in the pines of Forest Highlands just outside Flagstaff. This home is comfortable and well-appointed, everything a family needs. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful family gathering spot just outside of Flagstaff.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jlibera
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay!”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Comfortable bed, nice view of the golf course and geese, and cozy fireplace. The home was in a development less than 10 minutes from downtown and was quiet, organized and nicely decorated.. Tip: Bring your own shampoo, plastic wrap, coffee etc, as these sorts of supplies are not provided. My dog loved going for walks around the golf course and we would certainly rent here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, comfort.
Liked least: Described as a
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing