We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Management Made things right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Management Made things right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a very limited review. I cannot comment on the property itself, as we never made it that far. We had a mix-up over reservations, which led to a conversation that I had with their customer service while we were on the road vacationing with the family. That experience was one of the most dreadful I have ever experienced in 30 years of travel. I asked for a call from management, which I did not receive. HOWEVER, when my husband called back to speak to the manager, he got through to the general manager, who listened, and, more importantly, investigated the incident for us. The resort refunded our money (we had made other arrangements) in full, and did whatever was necessary to make things right. In my book, that is all you can ask.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IMVesuvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    180
    50
    20
    25
See reviews for
145
309
32
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Arizona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

All was well, only complaint is the front desk at the hotel. Seriously, the service is an embarrassment to the Navajo people. Please do something about the mean-faced ladies at the front, they are not friendly, not professional at all and lacking customer service skills....was checked in by a Pamela somebody who was rude and seemed annoyed. Get some classy, nice agents who know how to smile and give truly good service. Other than that, great food, slots, and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AZFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for reaching out. We have shared this with our Resort GM and the entire executive team. We are glad that the rest of your experience was so positive.
Safe travels, we hope to serve you again soon,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The rooms are fantastic!!! The decor of the entire hotel is very tastefully done and extremely pleasing to look at. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool late at night. The casino is very nice and clean. The buffet was half the price of most resort buffets, and the breakfast in the morning was great. We look forward to staying there again. The men at the valet parking were especially nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A newer and very nice hotel. Room appointments are at the Marriott level. A very nice option to area motels for travelers. Easy check-in and check-out. Relaxed atmosphere. We've stayed here three times. No nasty surprises! Clean. Nice casino. Friendly restaurant. Large indoor pool and hot tub. Large parking lot. Valet parking or self parking available.

Room Tip: Request either a plains view (East) or mountain view (West).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel rooms are large and very clean. This is a nice place to stay while at the casino. Only a few miles from Flagstaff and just off the I 40 freeway. Very convenient and easy to get too. The casino, in the same building, and the restaurants, provide a nice diversion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On our way from Albuquerque to Phoenix, we stopped at this resort. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower and delightful, big, fluffy towels. The hotel provided complimentary water and a Keurig coffeemaker. The hotel is decorated in the Navajo tribe colors - it is obvious a lot of thought went into the décor. We ate at the food court which was not a food court at all, but more like a buffet. They had Navajo cuisine including fry bread. Our only complaint was that our room had shutters and not draperies. This allowed the purple lights that adorn the outside of the hotel/casino to seep in and light up the room all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went to Twin Arrows for the 4th of July show and was surprised- for a freeway casino, what a great job, spacious, clean, live music and food that was fine The fireworks were great and over the top as being right in your face close- really enjoyed the cool evening and the show.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
20.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
18.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
22.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
22.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Property: Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
Address: 22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort is northern Arizona's premiere destination casino resort. Located just east of historical rich Flagstaff, Arizona, with the majestic San Francisco Peaks serving as it's western backdrop, Twin Arrows is the centerpiece of the Navajo Nations Gaming Enterprise properties. Here, art and architecture have combined to both embody and showcase the rich history of the Navajo people while providing an unparalleled casino resort experience. First and foremost, Twin Arrows will provide the very latest in games and gaming technology, often debuting new slot games before they're released to other casino properties in the state. Simply put there's no better gaming experience to be had in northern Arizona. Complementing the Twin Arrows' gaming experience will be luxury resort amenities, including luxury guest rooms, gourmet dining, culturally infused casual dining, a fitness center, heated indoor pool and more than 10,000 sq. feet of state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing