We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Grand Canyon Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon Adventures
from $157.99
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
413
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseshoe bend picnic lunch our tour guide grand canyon great tour pasta salad south rim small group his knowledge day trip highly recommend this company comfortable van trading post great stories the entire trip an excellent guide lake powell
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 424 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Our parents planned a trip for our family to the Grand Canyon and this tour was part of our trip! We had an awesome time learning about the surroundings on our drive from our great guide Marsha. She was super knowledgable and very friendly! The views from horseshoe bend and antelope canyon were incredible, definitely glad we saw those in addition to the Grand Canyon. We wouldn't have found them on our own so thankful we had the tour. Lunch was also really tasty and Marsha had plenty of snacks for us while we were on our drive!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Kaitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I had the pleasure of dealing with both Drew's. There was a minor miscommunication with the booking. Drew with the reservations exceeded our expectations correcting it and sending us on our way to Antelope canyon and Horseshoe Bend. Drew, the tour guide was punctual, keeping us on a schedule to meet all of the sites that we wanted. He was extremely knowledgeable about the places we went and all of Arizona's sites to see. The packed lunches too were far from a skimpy turkey sandwich. There was more than enough food for everyone, very filling. Antelope canyon was truly a must see in your lifetime. All ages can go to both of these, just know your limits. (With myself being afraid of heights it was a little tricky, but you can look ahead and not down and do just fine.) I feel like I can't say enough good things about the tour itself, the bus was spacious for all 7 of us.
The only thing I wish we could have changed was the amount of time. There are a few people who love taking pictures that feel they could've benefitted from staying even a half hour longer. I would 10000% recommend this tour because of the natural beauty and the people we got the pleasure of interacting with.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank sharlet707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

WOW! What a great experience with Grand Canyon Adventures from start to end. Booking was a breeze, communication exceptional, and our guide Drew, well he was informative and really made the experience interactive for our family.

Drew arrived promptly at our hotel to start our trek, ~90 minutes to South Rim. Drew filled those miles with a wealth of information on the land, terrain, wildlife, etc. holding our boy's attention. At the canyon, Drew brought the canyon to life with his sighting scope to observe things within/across not visible to the naked eye. Drew also took us to unique points to conduct our viewing. Not only exceptional viewing but most of time we felt as we had the Grand Canyon all to ourselves.

My title says it all, while the Grand Canyon is spectacular, Drew made it super fun and educational for a 7yo & 10yo boy, so much so, they thought it beat Disney World hands down.

Drew, the owner, was also a pleasure. He followed-up to insure our tour met our expectations.

We will be back and we will use Grand Canyon Adventures again... count on that!

Date of experience: March 2016
6  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We actually met our adult children, along with their spouse/boyfriend, and brought our 80+ year old parents. It was a family reunion of sorts and we had a great time. Marsha was our guide for the day and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. She described everything on the 2 hour drive and answered many questions for us. The walk out to Horseshoe Bend was good exercise and our 80+ year old parents were able to make it. Lunch was more than a fast food sandwich. It was a good meal. The tours on this vacation made our trip even more memorable. Antelope Canyon is beautiful and the family loved it. Great job to Grand Canyon Adventures. Drew and Dane were also helpful pre-vacation in helping me regardless of my many questions and calls. Terrific vacation...you have to see the Grand Canyon with your own eyes to appreciate it!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Kevin gave us a great tour from the time we left Flagstaff with him briefing us on the local history. We visited the Wupatki ruins and then had a fun lunch at a Navaho trading post before entering the east rim of the Grand Canyon. He took us to several wonderful viewing points and used his magnifying telescope to bring us closer to the sights he was telling us about. His discourse throughout the tour was both informative and fun. A great way to see the Canyon!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Maroon31877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews