We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location close to Grand Canyon and many...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorienbas...
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location close to Grand Canyon and many National Monuments”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Wyndham Flagstaff in one of their nicely appointed and spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath units. All appear to have a nice deck with private hot tub. Our unit had a full kitchen, and the living area had a vaulted ceiling, ceiling fan, and even a gas fireplace (that we turned on one evening as it was a tad chilly). Friendly staff, and there is a clubhouse with two pools (one a kiddy pool), pool tables, pingpong tables, and a miniature golf course. The resort is adjacent to a real golf course and amenities area available through that clubhouse.

This location is close to the South Rim entrance of the Grand Canyon. The resort has special pricing for a Great Venture tour to the park that included entrance at two National Monuments before entering the park from the east side (park fees also were included in the tour price). Lunch was included for our small group: only 11 passengers. Even though the trip lasted over 10 hours (longer for those coming from Sedona), our tour guide, James, was an almost nonstop wealth of information about the local area, its geological past, and also about the past native cultures of this area.

We hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of unit, amenities available on site
Liked least: Sound of the hot tub filtration system
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We hope you’ll consider Vacation Strategy for your next trip, we look forward to working with you again. Thank you for the thorough review, it's definitely helpful to other guests to see detailed reviews like this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious with a view!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for 4 adult family members. We all had enough of our own space. We had views of the mountains from our unit. Loved, loved, loved the fireplace! The temperatures were pretty low overnight; so, the fireplace added the right amount of cozy to the living room. The bedding and the curtains were outdated. Having access to the amenities in the unit as well as on the Wyndham resort were really nice. We had an awesome time at the miniature golf!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a great space with three separate sleeping areas, which is perfect for 4 adult family members.
Liked least: Pool and other amenities were not as close as other Wyndhams.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts.I'm so glad it was spacious enough for everyone and you enjoyed the fireplace! -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMe...
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is gorgeous”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, myself and my in-laws spent three days at the Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We used it as a central point for our day trips to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The Resort was more than we expected, two beautiful bedrooms with King size beds, to well appointed bathrooms, a spacious Living Room with gas fired fireplace and leather furniture, a well appointed kitchen with all the appliances, a washer and dryer, a loft with additional sleeping and a walk in closet that could hold clothing for 8 people and then some. And finally a hot tub on the outside deck. the hot tub cam in handy for the wife and I after a busy day at the grand Canyon. Although the outside temperature was in the 40's, the hot tub was a comfortable 102 degrees. Overall a wonderful experience for the whole family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. Glad to hear the hot tub temperature could counteract the 40 degree weather. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnaGal
Magna, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Added a vacation to the graduaiton”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed with the Wyndham Flagstaff. The location feels like your staying in the forest with the clean smells and very quite, but you walk out on your private deck into your own hot tub.

We had 8 people - parents, aunts, children and grandma. Many great places to eat and so much to see you need two weeks.

The pools looked great but the weather was to cold. The miniature golf was a blast with no charges. They have a movie night each night or you can rent movies and games for a small fee.

Everyone was great, helpful and would go back again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay using Vacation Strategy, we hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to helping you with your next vacation to any of our 150 resorts. Hopefully the weather will be better the next time you visit. -Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJBr0wn
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wyndham Flagstaff is a relaxing resort to stay while gazing at the scenic San Franciscan Peaks.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Wyndham for the past 15 years, when the kids were little and now the 2 of us. Gas fireplace is a toasty benefit. Huge suites with everything you need. Great location. Excellent scenic views. Easy to get everywhere. Snow promptly cleared off. Crisp, clean mountain air is a real delight. Last 2 years, we have enjoyed watching a Doe and her 2 fawns roam the property. We will keep coming back. Don't miss Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery (try the trout & eggs for breakfast- everything is great. For a special treat go to Brix Restaurant; a little pricy, but the food is 5 star!! Finally, one I-40 exit away is Black Bart's Steakhouse with singing wait staff. Very entertaining and the steaks are delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location views!
Liked least: Nothing; everything was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnski77
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this 2 bedroom condo. It was the perfect base to be able to explore Northern Arizona. The neighborhood is a nice residential area - close to town. The clubhouse was a nice walk up the hill where we could swim and play miniature golf, and even get a Starbucks or ice cream!

The condo was huge - stocked with everything we needed for our week. We sat on the upstairs balcony every morning and had coffee and watched the sunset at night when we were home.

So much to do in Flagstaff. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the unit
Liked least: Nothing - it was wonderful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martima66
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed three nights in this Flagstaff rental and enjoyed our stay. While the décor is a bit dated, everything was in good working order and very clean. The location is close to the highway and easy to find. There was plenty of room for our family of four. It is especially nice to have 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen, living room and dining area were plenty roomy - not what I expected from a place described as "cozy"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing