We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Meal in Nice Surroundings”
Review of Pasto

Pasto
Ranked #91 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal in Nice Surroundings”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A pleasant place with a reasonable amount of varied dishes on the menu, all of which were reasonably priced. Although the food was very good it took quite a while to reach the table - this was more likely because the place was busy rather than the meals being cooked from fresh. Still....... could have/should have been quicker. Would I return - probably.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capercaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    52
    24
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum... And excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and we keep coming back. The atmosphere is excellent and lighting is nice. It is fun to be sitting at the front window because you can watch the passer byes and you are not at street level. The eggplant and portable lol mushroom fries are tastey. I has the spaghetti and my wife had the something cream dish ... Heh :) that had chicken in it. Anyhow , we will be back . You come here too. BTW, weeknights are quiet so you do not feel rushed

Helpful?
Thank Lightning077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to a long day”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A short walk from our B&B and a better-than-expected meal, which is always great. Enjoyed the 'small plates' and found the selection very sophisticated. Everything we ordered was excellent--along with great and friendly service and all at a good price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noni314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a tasty dinner!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My friend and I went to Pasto recently. I don't live in Flagstaff any more but I try to visit whenever I am in AZ. We went to Pasto for dinner. It was really great. I had the Pennette Mediteranea. We also had the Portabello and Eggplant Fries. They were really yummy. I had a really nice glass of wine from a winery in Arizona (I think it was Dribble Creek or something like that). I just can't say enough about how yummy it was!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food in Flagstaff”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Pasto is a really nice romantic restaurant in downtown Flagstaff.
The food was just excellent, we took some perfect "all dente" pasta as starter.
The main course was also really well cocked, with a mix of innovation and traditional high ends Italian food.
The service was really good. The waiter proposed several meal suggestions, giving advices for the wine....
A excellent place for tasty food lovers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasto also viewed

 

Been to Pasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing