We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boy I'm gonna miss it”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Boy I'm gonna miss it”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Only went here because the mall was closed, and glad we did, service was superb. The food very nice and generous servings. very reasonable prices, our mains were around 14 each. Not a romantic or special occasion place but good value fresh tasty food served with a smile.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everytime we take a trip to the US, we always go to Ruby Tuesdays as we enjoy it so much but this time was a disappointment. The service was very good but the menu has changed and some of our favourites were not on it. The quality also did not seem to be as good as usual. The salad bar was the usual. We have now decided that unless there is no other place to eat - we will not be going back to Ruby Tuesdays.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a great lunch here with excellent customer service (thanks to Morgan and Faith). We felt at home, and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liesl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
1,133 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
“Great choices and quality”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We got take-out to bring back to our timeshare and would recommend the Chicken Parmesan. Their portions are generous and very, very good! We were not disappointed.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We visited here twice during our 5 night stay in Flagstaff. The servers were very good as was the food quality. The salad bar included with certain meals was well stocked and very fresh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haselers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing