We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & service”

Coco's Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American Food with a modern twist, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Award Winning Pies
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food & service was very good. Good pies / desserts too. You can get breakfast any time. Walking distance from some local hotels

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, General Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Wiscmom2, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your food - especially the desserts! We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again if you're in the Flagstaff area! Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    156
    70
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cinnamon roll french toast is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great value and excellent food and service. Delicious coffee too and flavored creamer as a bonus! Made a point to tell the manager how wonderful our server was.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, General Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi AZtraveler625, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We appreciate you coming in and are so happy you enjoyed your food and coffee. Also, thank you for recognizing your server; our team members work hard to serve you, and your recognition means a lot. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Found this Coco's near hotel. It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful the food was excellent. Salad was fresh

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, General Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Keith, Thank you very much for stopping in and leaving us a review. I’m glad you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed your food. We use only the freshest ingredients in all of our food so thank you for your recognition. Thank you again for stopping in, and we hope you visit again when you come back to town! Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
465 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice to est at Coco's again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

After a long day of playing in Sedona and then driving up Oak Creek Canyon, we arrived in Flagstaff ready for something to eat.
Coco's has always been a favorite, but recently the restaurants in our area have been closed down. So when we found this one right on the main street across from NAU, we were pleased.
Even though it was evening, breakfast sounded like just the right thing, so we were happy to note that the Best Meal of the Day is served whenever (with certain restrictions-no waffles, no soft cooked eggs).
I had the Mushroom Omelette, which is my go-to favorite. And the coffee was wonderful since it was getting chilly outside and there was a long drive ahead.
Everything was done just right and the order did not take long to arrive. Rachael, our server was training another server, so we had double attention since the place was not all the busy just then.

We really enjoyed our breakfast for dinner.I read with dismay on their website that this restaurant will also be closing soon. Very much too bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Violette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, General Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Violette54, Thank you very much for coming in and leaving us a review. It can be very tiring travelling, so I’m glad we were able to allow you to relax and refuel! We think breakfast for dinner is great – I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your mushroom omelette, coffee, and service from Rachael! Come see us if you’re travelling through the area again soon. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant this evening. They have a large choice on the menu. Service was excellent! I had a prime rib which was med rare. Very good. Pasta dishes are also very good and large so you better have a good appetite. Prices are very reasonable so if you're looking for a nice meal at a reasonable price, drop in. We plan to go back to try the breakfast tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, General Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Thomas, Thank you for stopping in and giving us a try! I’m pleased to hear you liked your prime rib and pasta dishes, and that your service was excellent! We pride ourselves on great service and food for a great value – so any time you stop in, bring your appetite for lots of delicious food. Thank you for your review, and we hope you stop in again the next time you’re in town! Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco's Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing