We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick meal when your on the run”

Coco's Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 354 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: American Food with a modern twist, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Award Winning Pies
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We came here for dessert one evening and it was just fine. Another evening we chose to eat for dinner. We had the senior roast beef dinner and it has never changed in all the years we have been coming. It's average and the service is average and you come away full and satisfied. Be sure if you are a senior to check out the back of the menu because they actually serve the same portion, not smaller for a lesser amount. It was fine and we will continue to pop in here for a quick bite while in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2Travelers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Yes, we are dedicated to serving our senior customers the same great meals non-seniors get. We’re glad you always leave full and satisfied! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again on your next visit to the area. Best, Nick (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 490 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here as was on site and due to experiences in other places but was very expensive, the food was OK and the serive could've been much better. Disappointing.

Thank taliababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Owner at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear you were not impressed with your meal. We’re always focused on creating the best dining experience possible for our customers and welcome any more specific feedback you have. We appreciate you giving us a try and hope you’d give us another shot the next time you’re in the area. Best, Nick (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We decided to eat at Coco's as it was across from our hotel, we were hungry after a full day at the Grand Canyon. The parking lot was full so we thought it must be good. I can honestly say it was by far the worst experience I have had at a restaurant. The server was indifferent and once she took our order she did not come by our table until 45 minutes later to tell me they ran out of rice for my stir fry!!! Our meal was then brought out 15 minutes later. There are 5 in our family and we all had different meals and each one of us left large portions on our plate as it really wasn't fit to eat. She brought us the bill and didn't even question why we didn't eat. We left and went else where to pick up more food. Save your money!

Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

As we expressed via private message, we’re very sorry to hear you and your family did not enjoy your meal with us, Sharon. We appreciate you providing us with more information about your experience, so we can address the issues with our staff. We strive to provide the best food and service to our customers, so we value all feedback that can help create the best dining experience possible. Best, Nick (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We came here for breakfast and it was so much better then dennys. I wish there were more of these around. Loved the food and service.

1  Thank Morales0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad you were impressed by our food and service. We’re always happy to serve you and hope you’ll join us again the next time you’re in the area. Best, Nick (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Enjoyed a number of meals at Cocos while in Flagstaff. Very friendly staff, fast service, good portions, complete menu. Located near La Quinta Hotel so no need to drive after a long day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We’re glad to hear you’ve had such enjoyable experiences with us. We’re always happy to serve our guests a great meal after they’ve had a long day on the road. Thank you for joining us, and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, Nick (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco's Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing