We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thanksgiving Dinner”

Coco's Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: American Food with a modern twist, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Award Winning Pies
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Thanksgiving Dinner”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We pulled into Flagstaff Thanksgiving evening and found out most places were closed...Of course. But Coco's was open and they treated us to a nice turkey dinner with all the fixins! The place was pretty packed so we took the dinner to go. They have a counter area with a few beers on tap so we sat and relaxed with a tall cold mug of beer. Very good service even though they were packed and the food was still hot and delicious when we ate it at our hotel.

Coco's is not gourmet but a fine place with good service. Enjoy!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank mikevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    161
    75
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pies to Die For”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I ate there three nights out of five and everything we ordered was very tasty and the prices were very reasonable. The staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. And the pies were so delicious, we had to have a slice every night. If we were too full to eat it at the restaurant, we just took it back to our hotel to eat later. The waiters would pack the pies and even included napkins and forks. I'd go back to Flagstaff again just for the pies.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food - great value.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

It is a pleasant, comfortable setting. They have a limited wine list but what they have is very reasonably priced. The food was excellent. They have Fitness menu that had steak and fish dishes, including vegatables and bread for around $10. Leave room for desert - they have a number of freshly baked pies and other baked goods. The server was very nice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, they do not skimp on food portions”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This restaurant harvested the best rating of our 10 day honeymoon trip to see Grand Canyon, etc. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and made it our home base. First night rolled into Flagstaff, tired but hungry.
Counter ladies at hotel desk recommended Cocos, we were thinking about the nearby Sizzler, but took their recommendation.
Cocos has a little of everything when you think about a theme for your own dinner plan. I had Fettuccine and wonderful heaping "basic" dinner salad and my husband had, I believe, they called it, all you can eat fish meal. Satisfying, hot, good flavors and more than enough to fill our growling tummies. Took a doggy bag, since hotel had mini frig. The waitress was very sweet, personable and made more than a few stops to our table to check on us. That always makes me want my husband to tip well (an attentive waitress or waiter) TAKE THAT AS A TIP FROM A SEASONED RESTAURANT CLIENT.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise honeymoo... c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great Value and Great Food! One of those chain restaurants but definitely has a great selection of food at good prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonadventurer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco's Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing