We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service, Cold Food”

Country Host Restaurant
Ranked #127 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1979. American Diner, food made fresh like home style cooking. Enjoy hearty food and be a part of the Local Tradition. We look forward to serving you and your family.
1 review
“Terrible Service, Cold Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was just here this morning with my husband and daughter and our overall experience was so bad that it prompted me to write this review. First we had to wait for a table while they seated another person who came in after Us. we waited over 5 minutes before we were even greeted by our server, and then I had to ask three times for silverware for my daughter. While waiting for our food I noticed another server dropped a piece of toast on the counter, pick it up and then put It back of the plate! the food was ok but cold. we waited another 5 minutes or so for somebody to ring up our ticket, a young guy appeared and ring up my ticket while he took a personal call! no hello, no thank you, no please come back... by far the worst restaurant in Flagstaff!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AguirreFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    72
    48
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great place to eat and super cheap ! Service was excellent! While we was eating a car pulled
Up and two couples got out and came inside and sit down and got right back up and left! What happened to the saying find a hole in the wall place to eat! Because what those people didn't
Know was they just missed out! It was a great place to eat so if you are in Flagstaff please try
It out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and posting the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Always awesome.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everyone here will make you feel at home no matter what. The food is wonderful for a super cheap price. Definitely the first place I think to go when I'm particularly hungry for breakfast. The servers are extremely kind and care about every customer equally. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the review and you are right we are a down home cooking diner and I am pleased to hear you felt at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“BAD FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

we have had breakfast here for years good breakfast.... well we just so happened to have a stop over night here in flag on way out of town... decided to go have dinner with the kids and family.... well it was GROSS the roast beef was fried on a pan and was like rubber.... the fried chicken was fried so much it was like eating a BONE.... all the other food was not so good either.... our waitress was Very rude and didn't care how our food was didn't even ask us.... so when I got the check I asked her ur gonna charge us for this horrible food... we said well you ate the mashed potatos LOL are you kidding me.... so next thing you know some very nice young man come out and took it off our bill (the chicken and roast beef)... all he could say is he was sorry and to call back and talk to manager which I didn't do.... cause I didn't remember her name.... all in all don't eat dinner there...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
“Breakfast was good!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The kids and I love to try new places to eat and this place was a good little "breakfast" cafe. Service was good. Food was fast and hot. Overall, a good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Host Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Host Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing