We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but a bit too conveyor belt-like”

Country Host Restaurant
Ranked #124 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1979. American Diner, food made fresh like home style cooking. Enjoy hearty food and be a part of the Local Tradition. We look forward to serving you and your family.
Deep River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly but a bit too conveyor belt-like”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good food and reasonable value ... though not as good a value as taxi driver suggested on way from airport. Friendly staff, but distracted when busy

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulB33963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for giving us your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    72
    48
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Ok.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was okay. There was no seating available in the main restaurant, so we were seated in the lounge area. The wait staff was friendly, but our waitress lacked attention to detail in filling our orders. Overall not a bad place, but not a really good one either.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review and yes you are correct we are very busy on the weekends. Also your waitress was new and they should have notified you of this but I hope you will give it another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast close to I-40”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Passing through on the way to Albuquerque. Good solid breakfast/diner food reasonably priced. Staff very helpful and attentive. Should stop in again

Helpful?
1 Thank Boscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for coming in and reviewing our place, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burger and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stopped in on way to Phoenix. There are two sides to this restaurant and we were on the Porky's Pub side. We did not try the breakfast side. The burgers were great, large, well cooked and very reasonable. We definitely would stop by again when going through the area.

Just a word about 5 stars. It was given because this restaurant at this price pint was tops! Nice bar, felt very country, staff very courteous, and food came hot and on time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We love our burgers and we are glad to hear you loved it too. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food ”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a early morning breakfast and right off was greeted with a smile and good old country manners .I had the farmers platter which can I say for the price it makes it even better 3.99
.... it's also very nice that the general manager takes time out of his day to stop n talk to every customer (great people skills) makes you feel right at home good job country host and staff

Helpful?
1 Thank donnybravo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. Hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Host Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Host Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing