We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive breakfast”

Country Host Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1979. American Diner, food made fresh like home style cooking. Enjoy hearty food and be a part of the Local Tradition. We look forward to serving you and your family.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice, local place. Breakfast and coffee were hot, fresh and tasted very good. Though it was very busy our service was fast and waitstaff was friendly and effecient.

Thank Harrietlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello and Thank you very much for providing us with your honest feedback. You are right that it needs a facelift of the interior. We have tentative plans to fix things up next year. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Country Host Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fairly standard fare for our breakfast. Has the feel of a diner, better than fast food. Service was efficient. Decor could use a freshening. Washrooms really need an update. Food was certainly adequate but not memorable. Type of place to stop for a meal if you are passing through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paullevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We never do claim that we are anything more than a diner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

While on a road trip, we stopped here for breakfast and saw that it had a good rating on Trip Advisor. The service was very pleasant! My husband ordered a strawberry waffle that tasted like Bisquick. I had French Toast that wasn't bad but not necessarily delicious. Thankfully, we ordered a side of bacon, and that was the best part of the meal! It seemed expensive for what we got...which wasn't very good. We're confused by all the wonderful ratings this restaurant has received. Maybe the cook was having an off day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback so that we can improve our restaurant for our future customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we were tired, hungry and it was begining to rain. then we saw this little diner. What a gem - diamond in the rough. the Honey Fried Chicken was a part of heaven. our server was precious and well worth her weight in gold a real assit to the diner. we even went back 2 days later and were not dissapointed in the food. if you are in the flagstaff area this diner is a must

1  Thank bj-sl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for giving us the details of your visit and taking the time to post a review. I always appreciate it because it tells us what our customers enjoyed at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our server Anita was attentive and had a great sense of humor. Our breakfasts were good, food was hot and fresh and arrived quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks for taking the time and providing us with information on your last visit. It is a pleasure to see that there are folks out there who truly appreciate down home dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Host Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Host Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing