We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mexican steakhouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa Brava East

Salsa Brava East
Ranked #12 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great mexican steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. We had very tasty Mexican dishes and were very happy with the prompt and friendly service from Eric our server. The prices were quite reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    267
    127
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Customer service was excellent, the chicken chimi was excellent and even better the Margaritas are outstanding. Thank you for the great service!! This place gets crowded, but they move the waitlist along.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyAz1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best mole I've had in a LONG time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were recommended Salsa Brava by the hosts at Inn at 410 and the experience definitely delivered - the service was friendly and fast, everything we tried was really good, especially the chicken mole, and the salsa bar was a nice touch. A great lunch spot in Flagstaff!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ioomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
259 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best meal in Flagstaff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went to Salsa Brava based on TA reviews, and thank you folks! The atmosphere was comfortable and clean. The wait staff was friendly enough, but what I'd call very "focused". I would have liked a little more interaction with our server. Initially i thought she was rude, but ultimately I think she was just efficient, and talking to customers for any reason other than taking their order was not needed.

The salsa bar is a cool concept, and the food was excellent. Two members of our group got pork options, and it was certainly a hit. Tender, moist and juicy. The margarita's were excellent (at least the first round, the second round was not as good).

A good casual place to go relax with friends and family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conch Key, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Southwest food in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Help was gracious and attentaive - Good recomendations and familiar with the menus offerings. Great speciality Margarittas and great selection of other drink. My wiffe had a "Special" - salmon taco offering that was tasty, and I went for the Navaho ( Indian fry bread) tacos . Both selections were excellent ! -- Plenty of food !!
They have a salsa bar so you can help your self to a variety of mild to atomic sauce at your pleasure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava East also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Brava East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing