We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mexican in Flagstaff, hands down! Great service too! A local favorite.”
Review of Salsa Brava East

Salsa Brava East
Ranked #12 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best mexican in Flagstaff, hands down! Great service too! A local favorite.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Carnitas. Mole chicken enchiladas. Spinach enchiladas. The salsa bar. Cadillac margaritas. Key Lime pie. We love this place and eat here frequently. There's a reason it's always packed and we always run in to someone we know! The service is some of the best in town. Did you know that Guy Fererri (sp?) from Diners, Drive-In's and Dive's ate here? Great cookbook available too, highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    288
    133
    50
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Mexican meal”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

What an amazing Mexican restaurant. We have eaten here before but love it. the food is very good and the service is second to none. The salsa bar is so inviting and they have 6 different kinds of salsa at the serve your own bar. I had the shrimp tacos, which were cooked perfectly. Such a fun and inviting place to have lunch or dinner. A for sure not miss in Flagstaff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Enjoyed our experience at Salsa Brava. We'd seen this restaurant featured on Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives, so wanted to eat here during our vacation to Arizona. It's seems to be very difficult to find places to eat that have fresh & organic food, so we really liked the fact that Salsa Brava provided this. We weren't disappointed. I can't remember what each of us had, but it was all good. Somewhat noisy if you're looking for an intimate-type dinner though. Highly recommend though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed the tapas (small plates) for happy hour. Drink prices were reasonable. Salsa bar was terrific, from mild to hot, especially the pineapple-habanero salsa.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Fresh, NO MSG.....right on the MENU!!!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a great find.....super fresh salsa bar, great fresh idea dishes....not your typical mexican fare!!!
They pride themselves in using all organic, locally grown when available, no msg or "natural flavors"......really great wait staff..........worth the trip!!!

We found it by asking the clerk at the gas station for a "local restaurant that cooks from scratch"......
If we are back through Flagstaff....we will make it a point to go there!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava East also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Brava East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing