We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty treat”
Review of Salsa Brava East

Salsa Brava East
Ranked #12 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty treat”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was good, service was good. Recommended by a tour guide from a tour we took and it did not disappoint!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    298
    137
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Dirty Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was good, but the booth we sat in along with all the seating in the bar area was really dirty. There was carpet on the bottom of the booths which was very dirty and the entire restaurant had a dirty smell to it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackdaniels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I liked my food at Salsa Brava. I went on a recommendation. We got there early -- about 5:30pm -- and there were already people waiting. The hostess said it would be about 10 minutes, but it was closer to 4. That was nice.

Our server seemed busy but she was still very friendly. I didn't care for the huge serving of sangria that I ordered. But the tacos, oh the tacos. I got the 2 taco platter -- one chicken, one beef -- and they were both so good. The chicken was better -- it was soft and smoky and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Watch out if they try to seat you on the patio”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were on vacation and stopped in Flagstaff for the night. We got there and we were seated on the patio without even being asked but we thought it would be okay, it wasn't too warm outside. But within maybe 10 minutes the sun came shining through....it was blinding. Two tables next to us asked to be moved and were told there was nothing available so my daughter sat on my lap and my husband, myself and son tried to squish in on one side. The manager, yes manager and came by and said "sorry about that sun, it's like a rotisserie!" Seriously!!?! How about investing in some shades to block out that shade! Everyone on the patio was uncomfortable!!!! The salsa bar was neat but we could never get our waitress to bring us chips for the salsa! Terrible service, once the sun came in I'm sure she new everyone on the patio would be unhappy so she just quit coming around! It's pretty pricey and the food isn't that great, just okay and be forewarned portions are SMALL! Worse margaritas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planomom8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Diner's Drive In's and Dive”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We saw an episode of Diner's, Drive In and Dives and just had to try this place. I had lobster/shrimp enchilada's. The cream sauce that was on my meal was incredible. Although, my husband had the navajo taco, he wasn't impressed. The restaurant was busy, service was friendly and the drink we had at the bar was great!

There's a salsa bar that has every kind of flavor you can imagine.

If your in Flagstaff and want Mexican, try this place. You won't be disappointed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulalalahhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava East also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Brava East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing