We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa Brava East

Salsa Brava East
Ranked #12 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tried this last weekend. Service was slow getting water and menu. It was worth the wait. The food was wonderful and plenty of it. Had plenty of leftovers for the following night. Will go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    267
    127
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gave the place a second chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had eaten here once before, and I was not impressed, but my husband wanted mexican, so we thought we would give it a second try. Don't waste your time!!! The food was so bad, my husband ate about half of his food and pushed it away. I don't blame him, he had the enchiladas, they looked and tasted like they came from a box of frozen food, just heated up. The rice was tasteless, with no tomatoes or peppers, just a yellowish tint to it. The beans were right out of a can, and had no texture or taste at all. Portions were very small, and so not worth the price!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is shocking that this restaurant was featured on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives because it's just not that good. They have a good salsa bar, but the food is way too salty and just VERY average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Critzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food with exceptional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on diners, dives and drive ins. The service was really good. We had a reservation and were seated immediately despite being late. Our server was very pleasant and attentive. The food was good but not really memorable. The salsa bar was interesting but less than expected. The margarita offerings were limited the night we were there as the blender must have been broken. Atmosphere was relaxed. If you want good casual Mexican dining this is a good choice. Make reservations as it gets busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDKChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Salsa Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had good tacos, great Guac. and lots of Salsa's to choose from.
The service was great and fair prices!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava East also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Brava East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing