We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet BBQ”
Review of Bigfoot Bar B Que

Bigfoot Bar B Que
Ranked #39 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: It's about the food, not the fancy... real smoked meats with scratch made sides... add in fresh cobbler and a cold drink and you're sure to enjoy. Good for the whole family! Now serving Breakfast on the Weekends!
Mayo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Gourmet BBQ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time eating here and the gentleman taking our order at the counter was very helpful and patient taking our order! We enjoyed eating the BBQ here. We tasted the ribs, KC style pork, South Carolina style pork, and beef brisket. The meat was very tender and did not even need sauce, but it has some heat!! We are used to eating BBQ because we are from the south and we called it gourmet BBQ because all the fat is nicely trimmed off and you get all meat in every bite.The owner of the place talked to us and told us the history of the restaurant and building as we asked questions. It was a neat experience... kind of like a historic Route 66 roadhouse except in historic basement of old JC Penny downtown. We had to use our google walking map on phone to find location but worth the search.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funnytimes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Funnytimes5, thanks so much for your visit & great review! It was a pleasure to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    84
    38
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a very casual place to eat, but you won't be disappointed, the food is very good and tasty. We always go with a group which makes the event more fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ember H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the whole meal was just great”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Let me start off by saying I am a proud Cajun, I think they could do very good down here. Can not give a better review then that. The staff, we only saw one guy took order clean tables talked to us . Was a very nice person hard worker.My 10 year old said they have the best mac-cheese

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Barbque, little cleanliness”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Found Bigfoot bbq on flagstaff visitor site as places for kids. First it was hard to find, its in the basement of the old JC pennys thats now a hip little open mall. Staff was not friendly until tip was given at the register making us wait while they discussed what time they were getting off. Food was ok bar bbq but the cleanliness of the place and the sauce both left much to be desired. The kiddy area hyped in the website was a small area with about 3 toy trucks and a small tv playing nickellodian that didnt look overtly clean.. Overall it had a very bar like feel to the restaurant, like something I found back in my college days. The Mall looked fun and my daughter had a good time looking for clothes there. Would not go back for the food though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aztexknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
aztexknight,
We are humbled by your review and offer our most sincere apologies.

Our goal is to produce wholesome food made with fresh quality ingredients, delivered with great service to every guest, every time. Our success is measured one guest at a time, and on your visit, it appears that we fell short. Your feedback will help us improve. We hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I were drawn in by the aromas wafting out to the street. Although this is a BBQ restaurant, there are many choices on the menu. We both got BBQ (ribs and brisket). Servings are generous and quite tasty. The summer special side order of bacon mac and cheese is not to be missed if it is available!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your visit & the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing