We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food delicious but glasses/cups not very clean”

Crown Railroad Cafe
Ranked #46 of 396 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best breakfast ever. It vas very delicious.
Glasses of water / cups not very clea.
Too bad the train didn't work that day.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maximinv2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019

It's a shame, cause the food is pretty good. BUT this was our second and last visit. This restaurant is filthy - the counters are not clean, full of crumbs and sticky stuff, the cooler has prints on it from decades ago, there was dried chocolate sauce on the back counter no one bothered to wipe. The service was horrible, no one seemed to be moving. The food took a long time to come out, and when it finally did, two bites into his meal and my husband found a hair! That was the last straw, we told the waitress and walked out! BEWARE

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonAnnville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We enjoyed our dinner here immensely! The waitress was super nice and friendly. The food was freshly cooked and tasted delicious. The waitress suggested some daily specials and took the time to explain them and offer the best values.
Would go back in a nano-second.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

After reading reviews we stopped here for breakfast. When walking by the outside kitchen door we noticed a stream of ants walking toward the kitchen door - should have left right then but the reveiws were pretty good so we thought it would be OK. Found a table with no problem as they weren't that busy. We waited observing one waiter taking a break inside and light a cig. We waited, saw a waiter getting menu's and silverware, walked to the table next to us and gave them menu's then walked by us without a word to the other end of the restuarant to give another table menu's. We waited and begin to think we were invisable. We noticed food siting on the ledge not being delivered. After over 10 minutes we left. Not one person said a word to us. This place was dirty, fabric on benches torn. Glad we left. Went to Denny's where it was clean with good service and food. Scrape this place and go anywhere besides here.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Great place with a wonderful Americana heritage. Bottom line is that its a very cool environment with GREAT FOOD. Visited with extended family while on vacation (9 of us - 4 adults, 5 kids ages 9-16). The service was excellent, but the bottom line was that my verde chicken fried steak was spectacular...and everyone else felt the same about their food (except my 13yr old who got a plain cheeseburger and said it wasn't spicy enough for his Louisiana roots...really?). Anyway, it's a great place to have a wonderful meal in a traditional diner setting that is reminiscent of days gone by.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtschumacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Railroad Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crown Railroad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing