We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bun Huggers

Bun Huggers
Ranked #76 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently decided to stop into Bun Huggers for lunch after driving by on multiple previous visits to Flagstaff. We went for a late lunch during a week day ( off session for NAU) and had the place to our selves. This is a place your order the counter, pick it up, dress your food and dig in kinda place. My husband and son had burgers and frys and I had a chicken sandwich. Everything was alright, the food was ok - nothing outstanding, my bun got soggy ( I hate soggy buns), although the fries were plentiful and good. The decor is just a bunch of old stuff on walls and the staff while not unpleasant were not very warm or welcoming. We agreed there are too many other good places in Flagstaff to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAM4Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    69
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good burger joint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Good burger joint. Near NAU campus, relaxed atmosphere. Service was good, nice friendly staff. Good had good flavor, unfortunately the burgers were overlooked (why can't I get a good med rare?). A little pricey for the quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything in a bun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

You have to love the concept of anything and everything in a bun. There are better burgers in the world, but these are pretty decent, the staff are pleasant, and the beer is cheap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I didn't eat at the restaurant but the bar was fantastic. The bartender was friendly and the atmosphere was great. I will return there if I'm ever in Flagstaff again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good and Pretty Cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good burgers and steak burgers. Easy access and no table service so no tipping. They have TV's so you can watch sports. Also a bar next door for the older folks. Good and cheap.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lcb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bun Huggers also viewed

 

Been to Bun Huggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing