We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice! A good satisfying and tasty burger!”
Review of Bun Huggers

Bun Huggers
Ranked #90 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Always a good choice! A good satisfying and tasty burger!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I worked at a quality steak burger restaurant. I was assistant manager and we were one of the very best burgers in silicon valley for many years. This place makes one tasty burger! Always satisfying! Fries are perfect! I'd love to see shoestring fried onion rings too! After a long active day this joint is a pleasure to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    72
    33
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good burger but bad fries”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place was fun. The decor is kind of old west "lumberjack" feel to it. Obviously.
The burger was really good. Tasty smoky flavor and tasty.
The sides are great because you can get a combo of two sides together. The serving size was very big for the side also. I got Onion Rings and Fries and my wife got fried zucchini. The Onion rings and Zucchini were really good. Crispy and tasty. The fries tasted good because they were fresh cut potatos. And they were cooked for my order specifically. But they were very soggy. If you go, make sure to ask for the fries cooked well done. They may be better then.
Over all it was good but something you could miss and not feel bad about. The name alone was a fun thing to say we went to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice atmosphere and decor...we enjoyed burgers, onion rings (superb!), and beer. Walked over from Embassy Suites Hotel--good location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers etc As You Like Them”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Conveniently located near the junction of Rt. 66 and Milton Rd. just a few blocks from downtown Flagstaff, Bun Huggers specializes in very tasty flame-broiled burgers prepared just the way you like them. They also offer unusual sandwiches (my wife had the shrimp burger) and sides, all in a basic cafeteria meets sports-bar setting. Bottom line: great burgers, as you like them, reasonably priced, near most lodging and attractions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GREG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good place to hang out with friends. The food was good, better than average or some other chains. The menu is pretty simple, which is nice I think. Nice that it's located on the main road coming in and out for convenience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EKPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bun Huggers also viewed

 

Been to Bun Huggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing