We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galaxy Diner

Galaxy Diner
Ranked #34 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The only good thing about staying at the crappy Days Inn was that this little gem was across the street! Great breakfast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wyattsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    255
    111
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It was something different to try while we were in flagstaff. I had ordered blueberry pancakes and it seemed like the pancakes needed a little more on the stove. The lady in the front was so busy she told us to get the menus from the desk and sit. The waitress was super nice and friendly so I liked that. Overall it wasn't too bad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anahi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best value food on our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

On a tour of the southwest we spent two nights in Flagstaff.On both evenings a large group dined at the Galaxy. On the first night they were very busy with locals and coach trippers and although we hadn't booked they found us a table in about 20 minutes.The meals we had were good,unpretentious home cooking. Good portion sizes and incredible value for the prices.Service was excellent considering the size of our group (about 11). We were so impressed 13 of us called the following evening and tried different items on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jendavies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Best Route 66 diner of our trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Of all the historical Route 66 retro diners we visited on our trip (and there were a few) Galaxy Diner was our clear favourite.

The interior was as ostentatious as every other place (no problem there), the menu extensive, the food fresh, plentiful and delicious and there just seemed to be (even on a quiet day) more of an atmosphere and feeling of times gone by.

We felt a little diner'd out by the end of our trip but it was testament to the Galaxy Diner that it was one of the last we ate at but we still greatly enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LDN_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food Just ok. Something different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Went for late dinner. Great service, food...was not impressed. I had pot roast, and it was a little salty.
Maybe stopping by here for flavor sods and floats may be best.
Love the decorations.

Helpful?
Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galaxy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing