We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service but food was less than Galactic.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galaxy Diner

Galaxy Diner
Ranked #30 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Service but food was less than Galactic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We got really good service, but the food was pretty disappointing. Breakfast burrito was poorly made and had some cheap tasting ham inside. the Chicken fried Steak was abundant, but was just a frozen slab of chicken fried steak that tasted like the freezer. Even for diner food wasn't worth another trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackdaniels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    252
    109
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for diner food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently ate breakfast on my way out of town. We were pressed for time, and were able to quickly get a table and our orders in. The food was good for diner food - not healthy, but plenty tasty. We left feeling full in under half an hour at a reasonable price.

The decor fits its retro theme. Photos of movie stars line the lobby, jukeboxes and old ads abound, and the staff even wore poodle skirts.

Not the best restaurant in Flagstaff, but definitely good for what it is. If Mike and Rhonda's has a long line, the Galaxy Diner is definitely a good substitute.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food, service, reliet from motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Liked every thing, disliked nothing! We were serviced well even though a bus came in with many travelers. It was also just across the street from our lousy motel. This made our stay pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berenice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved The Galaxy Diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The Galaxy Diner is a great throwback restaurant on Route 66. The menu features typical diner selections, with very reasonable prices. Service was good, efficient and friendly. Portions were large and very good. Even though we were full, we ordered milkshakes (100 to choose from; $3.99); they were delicious. The only disappointment: we wanted to buy a t-shirt and they were sold out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Racefan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great place for good food, a fun atmosphere, and opportunities to share how life was 'back when'. The food was good, service attentive and friendly, and the surroundings with decor and music very retro but cool. The portions were good sized and the prices reasonable. A good find on Hostoric Route 66!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galaxy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing