We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food, terrible delay.”
Review of Galaxy Diner

Galaxy Diner
Ranked #33 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food, terrible delay.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food was really good. The atmosphere was fun - 1950s diner-ish. But it took a REALLY long time for our food to come out. We asked several times and were told it was coming right out. We waited about 40 minutes after our order before the food finally came out. Cold toast - yuck!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank planeinsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    261
    113
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not That Great”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

nothing special abou this place other then the retro atmosphere..................food ok......sevice poor and not very attentive..........3 of us........one ordered a burger......bun dry and please clarity what you order as the menu desciption often leaves off what they say is on the item you order....go back?...NO!..........try Mike and Rhonda's around the corner (6-3 daily)...........hearty breakfast, fast and efficient service with decent pricing and mountian stle atmosphere...
that's all she wrote................
MM

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
“The reviews lead me wrong”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We thought that we had found such a great place to eat dinner. But the food was bad.... My vegs were frozen, steak over cooked and then the replacement item was just wrong again . I love the shake but the food was bad

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallstowalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Trust your server!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were tired and very hungry after a 9 mile hike out of Grand Canyon to South Rim. We were seated quickly and the server came to get us a beverage. I asked for her top 3 favorites and we selected 2 of them. We were not disappointed. The Bleu Burger and the Meatloaf meal were our choices, and both were great. She was attentive, and refilled our water multiple times. It was a fun "Route 66 diner" atmosphere...I would guess somewhere that the locals go. We left with full bellies and I would definitely go back if I were in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wicked1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“It Rocks.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited here during a trip from the UK . I'm not usually into milkshakes but when presented a choice of 100 had to try one . Result converted could have swam it let alone drink it huge and delicious . The food equally good . Highly reccommend .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevos747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galaxy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing