We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good food!”
Review of Delhi Palace

Delhi Palace
Ranked #2 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, good food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from grand canyon, and were very happy with the service provided. The food was great too. I would recommend this place to people who like Indian food.

Helpful?
1 Thank travel_170_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    167
    34
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Frankly, we chose the Dehli Palace because of the favorable Trip Advisor reviews, but having eaten in many Indian restaurants in major US east coast cities as well as London, we were not expecting to be as satisfied as we were. Both the service and the food were excellent. The chef and staff are mostly from Nepal and they know their craft well. Be ready for a great evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suissebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great meal. Great service. Delicious Indian buffet cuisine at an incredible price. Clean, friendly and a must stop while in Flagstaff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spiritHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Forgot what the dish was called, but I ordered lamb in coconut sauce with yellow rice and it was sensational! My wife's shrimp curry dish was also excellent. As good of Indian food as we have had. The service and cleanliness was equally outstanding. Very friendly staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Vermont
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Authentic and very good Indian cuisine”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As often, I was following the advice of fellow tripadvisor reviewers to find this Indian restaurant to have dinner during a one night stay in Flagstaff. We were positive surprised (and it confirmed the reviews) to find an authentic and very good place to enjoy an Indian dinner. The food was very delicious, the service friendly and atmosphere relaxed, though the location of this restaurant (in a strip mall) is rather unusual. A recommendation those who are used to Indian cuisine, when you place an order and you want to have it real spicy, tell the waiter that he should not adjust it to American taste-buts. I told that I would like to have my food very spicy but got what 'normal' customers probably can absorb. Not a problem as the flavors were all there. A place to go back should we pass by in Flagstaff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Palace also viewed

 

Been to Delhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing