We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delhi Palace

Delhi Palace
Ranked #2 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All Around Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Flagstaff for two nights and decided on Delhi Palace because of the excellent reviews on Trip Adviser, not to mention it was across the street from our hotel.

Everything was wonderful: the waitstaff was friendly and attentive and the food was delicious and a great value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    163
    33
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meelin, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

From an irishman passing thru. First class service. Excellent food. Great staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We live in the UK and eat a lot of Indian food. The meal we just had was absolutely super. Strong recommendation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anglophillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Flagstaff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Even you don't know jack about Indian food (or that I'm talking about the country and not the native peoples of America), start kicking yourself right now now if you don't walk you and your family into this fine but inexpensive Flagstaff eatery.
The staff is eager to go beyond the already helpful menu explanations and fix you up with food that is flavored with excellent and exotic exotics spices (mild to hot depending on your druthers) and mixed in ways you never thought possible. There's mild
and then the next step up, medium. Don't go higher, old son, unless you hail from Texas.
The waiters and owner are downright friendly and even if it's your first experience with this kind of grub, you'll be wanting to saddle up for Arizona and get some more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrrlitlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apeldoorn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Please, open this restaurant in the Netherlands !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Indian food is my favourite food. Everywhere in the world we try to eat in an indian restaurant when it is possible. Normally the food is o.k. but in Flagstaff, the Delhi Palace, it was so good. Fresh, spicy (not too) and the logistic in the restaurant is perfect !
The only thing I missed is that there is no Delhi Palace in my town !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bikkel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing