We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fell a little short in Flagstaff”

La Bellavia Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 327 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A cozy, downtown gem in the heart of Flagstaff's Historic Southside District, La Bellavia has been serving Flagstaff delicious homemade breakfast and lunch since 1976. The menu features specialties such as a made-from-scratch pancakes, popular eggs benedicts, such as the Beaver Street and the Jesse, and mouth-watering sandwiches such as a turkey melt with green chilies and a classic corned beef reuben. La Bellavia proudly serves locally-roasted coffee and local art adorns the walls.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

While visiting Flagstaff, I saw this cool looking restaurant on the internet. We were looking for a local cuisine type breakfast. I thought I found it at the La Bellavia Restaurant. Walked in the door of this quaint little place in the historic district and was highly impressed. Sat down and looked at the menu and was quite impressed. We all ordered unique versions of tradional breakfasts. The meals ALL looked goo d, but except for my wife's unfortunately they were ALL VERY BLAND. If the meals were more seasoned I would be giving this review 5 stars. Hopefully the management will see this review and use a little salt and pepper at least

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 1085dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We took a detour just to visit this highly recommended place for breakfast. If you're reading this you detour too. For all the 'foodies' out there.....find this place for your breakfast. Stunning!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Dannyboybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

La Bellavia Restaurant offers a great breakfast at very reasonable prices. Hiking in Flagstaff can build up a person's appetite and La Bellavia is a great place to eat a delicious meal afterwards! I went with 2 others and we had 2 trout and egg breakfasts with a potato and cheese scramble. Lots of quality food in a welcoming environment.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This tiny restaurant is located next to a great coffee house two blocks south of the train station. There are only about a dozen tables and the atmosphere is quaint rustic- pretty tight place so wheelchair would probably be difficult. The food is fantastic with some unusual breakfast items such as pan fried trout and eggs (don't miss this) and unusual giant pancakes. All of the dishes are wonderful and it is a place to have a special morning treat.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank inswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Great place for breakfast. Outside seating and inside heating.
The menu is egg heavy but everything we tried was fantastic. Daily specials too.
As with everywhere in this town, friendly and speedy service.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank oms160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bellavia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Bellavia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.