We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flagstaff
Post
Inbox
Search

“Pancakes to die for!”

La Bellavia Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 403 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A cozy, downtown gem in the heart of Flagstaff's Historic Southside District, La Bellavia has been serving Flagstaff delicious homemade breakfast and lunch since 1976. The menu features specialties such as a made-from-scratch pancakes, popular eggs benedicts, such as the Beaver Street and the Jesse, and mouth-watering sandwiches such as a turkey melt with green chilies and a classic corned beef reuben. La Bellavia proudly serves locally-roasted coffee and local art adorns the walls.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

I had apple pancakes-enormous and fluffy and delicious. The other two had eggs and potatoes which were also delicious. The place is really cute too and the waitress was great.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank BlackBeltOjibwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

The Eggs Benedicts are awesome. Great food and service in a small restaurant. A great find in downtown across the tracks.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 593charlenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

On our way from LA to NM, it was time for us old folks to get out and walk a bit. We found this wonderful little place by accident (as most great things get discovered) and feel we were very lucky.

The special soup was split pea and ham - note: I have never been a great fan of split pea soup, but now my mind is changed. This had pizazz and was exactly what I needed to warm the core. I missed having a roll with soup.

Connie had the French dip sandwich which she described as a perfect balance of flavors.

Table service was prompt and friendly. Prices were more than reasonable.

Slightly funky/college town feel, but the food was real.

Recommend a try for a light lunch.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BibbsAndConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Came here for breakfast with friends. Nice cozy place. Good food. Good service. Nice local business with a good menu and friendly servers. Great place to eat and catch up with friends.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank dbartoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Our food and coffee was excellent but the server was overwhelmed. Once we got there people started piling in. The waiter had way too many table to take care of. I probably wouldn't return even though the food was good, the prices were reasonable and the server was friendly. Desperately need more wait staff.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank gossipsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bellavia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Bellavia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing