We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest food at modest price”

La Bellavia Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Modest food at modest price”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I walked from the conference center at lunch time because it was close, and stopped here because it was quiet (when we arrived) and seemed a little eclectic. The service was a a bit inept but in a friendly way. I had the quiche and soup of the day (spinach and artichoke, and french onion). The quiche was pretty dry, maybe over cooked or maybe just a poor mix. The soup was tasty, and contained a tiny amount of cheese and a few fragments of bread - it came with two crackers inside a little plastic envelope. I had a diet pepsi which came in a glass with a slice of lemon, which I appreciated. After a while, rock music was turned on for no obvious reason, and it was no longer quiet. We were back to the conference center after a total absence of 75 minutes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tucked Away”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

La Bellavia is a tiny little restaurant near the university. Get there early for breakfast because it's usually packed. The food is really good. My favorite is the huge list of different varieties of eggs benedict.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Critzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had breakfast here and it was just OK. I was surprised regular bacon was not available, only Canadian. When my breakfast (scrambled eggs) was served, the toast was cold and the rest was not hot. My friend had a large pancake that looked good. Maybe the other breakfast choices are better than I had but I just wanted a simple bacon and eggs breakfast that day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drctdby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast Potatoes Are The Best”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a small hole on the wall place but you will love it. Breakfast potatoes remind me of my aunts potatoes - DELICIOUS beyond my best memories.

Helpful?
Thank Elya_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“No bacon (only Canadian "bacon") and fake syrup; need I say more?”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My friends LOVE this place but they don't mind lots of egg dishes (which are not for me). I'm a big french toast fan but I'm from Ohio and require real maple syrup. There's no better way to ruin a breakfast than with artificial maple syrup, yuck! Also, they only have Canadian bacon, no real bacon :(. One of the reasons I eat out for breakfast occasionally is so I can have some crispy bacon with my real maple syrup covered french toast!

They're usually really busy and have nothing but young servers who are frustrated with their job of having to multi-task, the standard-issue FLG sub-par service.

So, 3 strikes and I'm headed to Morning Glory on San Francisco St. I feel like this place is waaay over-rated but I don't care for eggs benedict, which is what everyone else raves about.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bellavia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Bellavia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing