We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy, Fast and Good”

La Fonda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy, Fast and Good”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had to wait (but only for a short while) for a table. What a hoppin' place! It was Saturday night and the restaurant was busy! After we were seated, we were waited on immediately - lots of chips & salsa - and when the food arrived, it was terrific - we had the combination burritos (chicken, pork, beef). Friendly staff!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    28
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Cheap margaritas and beers, great food and good service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank alibrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in Flagstaff!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We loved this place!!! The food is phenomenal, the service fantastic, prices are great!!! You can know, on my next visit to Flagstaff that will be one of our stops. If you are looking for authentic Mexican Food this is the place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

When we are traveling we always ask were the locals eat and we were recommended this by our hotel. They were right on, loved it. The service was great and it was a nice casual place to eat with our family.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, not touristy”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were staying on Rte. 66, not downtown and asked about local restaurants. The hotel employee said one Mexican restuarnat was on the food network but La Fonda was better. It is on a side street and off the beaten trail for tourists. Casual place. The server was friendly.The chips and salsa were delicious and arrived soon after we sat down. There was a wide variety of food choices. Both our dinners were good. I had a margarita and my companion had beer. The prices were very reasonable. If we are ever in Flagstaff again, we'd def. dine there. Don't know if they take reservations but it was busy on Thursday night. Might want to try for a reservation on a weekend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank books30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fonda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fonda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing