We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breve!”

Macy's Fresh Roasted Coffee
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Awesome Breve!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I got the Double Cafe Breve and asked for it with French Vanilla flavoring. I was informed that they don't have or use any flavorings! I was worried! I drink my coffee black or with 1/2&1/2, but every time I try a latte or breve with no flavoring, it tastes nasty. I am happy to report that it tasted AWESOME! I loved it. The fresh coffee smell in the cafe drove me to buy a drip coffee to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    153
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocean park, surrey, bc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great eggs, first rate coffee plus an enthusiatic and friendly staff! Loved the atmosphere and laid back decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee and vittles”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a french press coffee and their egg and cheese croissant sandwich. The croissant was fresh and flaky, the coffee superb and the meal came out of the kitchen quickly and brought to my outdoor table. The staff was friendly and, as a bonus, this place is open early on Sunday morning (opens at 6 am). Lots of locals frequent this place and you'll have at least a couple of dogs around in the outside seating area, which creates a nice atmosphere. Highly recommend as the staff is friendly. Next time I'm in town, I'm going back to try their fresh made granola.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Coffe House in Arizona”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Every time I'm in Flagstaff my favorite breakfast is at Macy's. Not only do they have the best coffee in Arizona, they make the best breakfasts in the state.
The atmosphere is unique, a blend of European style combined with the collegiate feeling is nearby Northern Arizona University.
Once you go to Macy's you'll always go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,290 reviews
670 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 795 helpful votes
“AWESOME cup of coffee!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Best coffee we have had in a long time!
Service was so-so...4 people behind counter wrapped up in some issue and not paying attention to the counter with us right in front of them,.
Breakfast was healthy, good price and good quality as well.
Definitely give this place a try.
They open early (6am) so very convenient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Macy's Fresh Roasted Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing