We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUH! Don't miss it!”

Macy's Fresh Roasted Coffee
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“DUH! Don't miss it!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Suck it up and wait in the line. Coffee, espresso, or latte is great. Order, take a seat, and wait. It will be worth it. And eat some breakfast too. Skip the couscous and the oatmeal, but the rest ROCKS! The waffles, steamed eggs, and the breakfast sandwich hit the spot. Once I found this place, I didn't eat anywhere else! Nuf said.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    149
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Skip the chain and head straight over to Macy's for morning coffee. Warm and welcoming. And, the joint left on the bench outside - an added bonus (for those inclined). lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khmetalworkdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Mmmm...loved Breakfast here & wish I was closer”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

So good! The feel of this place is a bit rugged bar mixed with coffee shop. We got lucky with a short line & someone leaving as we were ready for a table. I had a Chai Tea with Soy that was perfect. I could not finish my food despite my really wanting to enjoy the flavors. I had to try the gravy & biscuits which I wish I could replicate. They were great and vegetarian too! I also enjoyed an egg sandwich on a croissant. It was great & fluffy. Overall great experience that will bring me back as I make my way to Flagstaff again someday.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still perky after all these years”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best cup of jo you can get in this town or the next. Really satisfies.Buy a bag to take home you won't be sorry. food here is just okay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank septwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best coffee, good food - if you can take the line”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I have avoided Macy's for years because I'm just not willing to wait in line for half an hour to get some coffee. The trick is to make sure you have a good friend to stand in line with. The coffee is simply the best I've had anywhere in town. The "Macy's Special," a kind of mocha, is paralleled. And the all-vegetarian food is great - Only place to get good vegetarian biscuits and gravy that I know of.

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Macy's Fresh Roasted Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing