We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Oriental food at excellent price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Garden Restaurant

Mandarin Garden Restaurant
Ranked #268 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Oriental food at excellent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

During our recent visit to Flagstaff, AZ we had dinner at the Mandarin Garden Restaurant, wonderful food and great service. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron85541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good enough. Pleased my hungry 12-year-old at 9 p.m.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

12-year old daughter was starving and cranky after an evening soccer tournament and wanted Chinese take-out. This was near the hotel, we ordered and hoped for the best. ready in 15 minutes as promised and reasonably priced. She enjoyed her chicken lo-mein and the steamed dumplings. I enjoyed the few bites I had. Nothing particulary spicy or interesting, but hey, it's chicken lo mein and steamed dumplings. Don't know how authentic and foodie this place is, but it got the job done.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brachtun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Best beef fried rice in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

A combination and great tasting food coupled with quick, friendly service makes this restaurant a comfortable place to eat. Me and my wife order from Mandarin Gardens all the time. Pictures on the wall of their loyal customers evidences that this is an excellent place to eat.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skinjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Aside from the very questionable freshness of the buffet items, they prepare food on the same tables used to serve patrons. Last time I was there, a large mound of string beans was apparently being cleaned on a table in the dining area, although no employee was in sight, leaving the beans to be walked past, sneezed on, and played with by children. That will be the LAST time I ever go there.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlohaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My husband and I eat here often! The food is cheap, yummy, and plentiful. Service is sketchy sometimes but it is worth...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

My husband and I eat here often! The food is cheap, yummy, and plentiful. Service is sketchy sometimes but it is worth it!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing