We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Alpine Pizza

Alpine Pizza
Ranked #90 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying I can typically give quite a bit of leeway on atmosphere and service if the food is great or a great value. Here the pizza was tasteless and the crust was like white cardboard. As for atmosphere I think everyone that's been here since the 80's has signed the walls with their own personal graffiti. And the service wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. We were in a great mood when we came in and really disappointed when we left. Flagstaff has great pizza at nimarco's and Oregano's, so I would recommend them over alpine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflower528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“pizza is yummy”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we like to get this pizza to take back to the room after a day of drinking, the crust is thin, but it has an almost smoky flavor, and if you love cheese they load it on, definately a pizza you gotta try

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank babya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great late night pizza, beer & superb service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Alpine Pizza ("Grubb In") was a real treat after a long day's drive. The service was fantastic - couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. The pizza was pretty good too, the beers were cold and the price was right. Couldn't have asked for better late night Friday in Flagstaff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza done right...for a long time!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been visiting Alpine Pizza since the mid-80's and it is consistantly great! The thin crust is perfect everytime and there are a lot, but not too many, toppings. You can have it anyway you want it...thin, thick or hand tossed! There are some pastas as well, but I never have bothered when the pizza is so great! My husband I and I stopped in driving back to Texas from N. Rim of the Grand Canyon and now he is a big fan as well! Oh, the pitchers of beer are great as well! Very college town feel with great pizza done right!

Helpful?
Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

You'll feel like you are back in college eating here. Wood walls lovingly engraved by past patrons, pitchers of beer and classic well-crafted pizza make this a favorite for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tikithedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing